CLOVEN HOOF - Self-Titled NWOBHM 12" Vinyl LP Album


large photo of the album front cover of: CLOVEN HOOF - Self-Titled

Collectors information / Album Description:


This album "Cloven Hoof" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos.

Music Genre:

NWOBHM New Wave of British Heavy Metal

Album Production Information:

The album: "Cloven Hoof" was produced by: Keith Nichol
Photography by David Peters
Sleeve concept: Lee Payne
Artwork and Illustrations: Steve Jolliffe

Label Information:

Roadrunner RR 9857

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1983 Holland

Collector notes:

CLOVEN HOOF is a British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) from Wolverhampton, England, formed in 1979.

  Keith Nichol, Producer, Sound Engineer, ( Guest ) musician has been in-house producer for the NEAT Record label. He has been responsible for the production and sound engineering of many NWOBHM bands during the 1980s. Most notable these bands include: Atomkraft, Blitzkrieg, Fist, Raven, Venom, Warfare, and many others.

On Warfare's album "A Conflict of Hatred", Keith Nichol takes care of the production, sound engineering and as guest musician playing violin and keyboards.


Album cover photos of : Cloven Hoof

Front Cover Photo of "Cloven Hoof" Album
High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of CLOVEN HOOF Self-Titled
Back Cover  Photo of "Cloven Hoof" Album
High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of CLOVEN HOOF Self-Titled  
Inner Cover   of "Cloven Hoof" Album
High Resolution Photo  of the  Original Custom Inner Sleeve (OIS) #1 of CLOVEN HOOF Self-Titled  
Close-up Photo of "Cloven Hoof" Record Label 
Enlarged High Resolution Photo of the Record's label CLOVEN HOOF Self-Titled  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Band Members and Musicians on: Cloven Hoof

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • David "Water" Potter - Vocals
  • Steve "Fire" Rounds - Guitar
  • Lee "Air" Payne - Bass
  • Kevin "Earth" Pountney - Drums

Track Listing of: "Cloven Hoof"

The Songs/tracks on "Cloven Hoof" are

  1. Cloven Hoof - 4:51
  2. Nightstalker - 3:52
  3. March of the Damned - 1:49
  4. Gates of Gehenna - 5:27
  5. Crack the Whip - 4:36
  6. Laying Down the Law - 4:33
  7. Return of the Passover - 9:01