"We Reserve The Right" marks the debut full-length album by the American Heavy Metal band Madam X, presented on a 12" Vinyl LP. This release is a defining moment for the band, showcasing their prowess in the Heavy Metal genre. The album encapsulates Madam X's energetic and powerful sound, solidifying their place in the music landscape. A noteworthy addition to Heavy Metal collections, "We Reserve The Right" stands as a testament to Madam X's inaugural musical journey.

This web page has photos of album covers, inner sleeves, record labels together with production details, musicians and track-listing.


MADAM X - We Reserve The Right (Vixen) 12" Vinyl LP Album front cover

Collectors information / Album Description: 

This album "MADAM X We Reserve The Right" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos.

Music Genre:

Female Glam Metal Rock (USA)

Album Production information:

The album: "MADAM X We Reserve The Right" was produced by: Rick Derringer for High Calibre Productions

Rick Derringer (born Ricky Zehringer on 5 August 1947) an American guitarist, singer, songwriter, and producer. He first gained fame as a member of The McCoys, a rock group that had a hit with the song "Hang On Sloopy" in 1965. He later became a solo artist and has worked as a producer and collaborator with many well-known musicians.


Derringer was born in Fort Recovery, Ohio and grew up in Union City, Indiana. His family was musical, and he began playing guitar at an early age. In the mid-1960s, he formed The McCoys with his brother Randy and three other musicians. They had several hits, including "Hang On Sloopy," which was a number one hit in the United States in 1965.

After The McCoys disbanded, Derringer formed the band "Johnny Winter And" with blues guitarist Johnny Winter. He also played on several of Winter's albums, including "Johnny Winter And Live" and "Still Alive and Well." In 1973, Derringer released his first solo album, "All American Boy," which featured the hit song "Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo."

Derringer continued to release solo albums throughout the 1970s and 1980s, including "Spring Fever," "Guitars and Women," and "Face to Face." He also worked as a producer, producing albums for artists such as Cheap Trick, Meat Loaf, and Mason Ruffner.

In the 1990s and 2000s, Derringer continued to perform and record. He also worked as a collaborator with many musicians, including Edgar Winter, Steely Dan, and Kiss. He has been inducted into the Guitar Player Hall of Fame and the Long Island Music Hall of Fame.

Throughout his career, Derringer has been known for his guitar skills and his ability to write catchy rock songs. He has influenced many musicians and continues to be a respected figure in the rock music world.

Rick Derringer's career highlights

1947: Rick Derringer (Born Rick Zehringer) is born on 5 August in Fort Recovery, Ohio, United States.

1963: Derringer forms his first band called The McCoys with his brother Randy. The band gains national attention with their hit single "Hang On Sloopy", which reaches No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

1966: The McCoys release their self-titled debut album, which includes "Hang On Sloopy" as the lead single. The album achieves moderate success.

1969: Derringer leaves The McCoys and embarks on a solo career. He releases his debut solo album titled "All American Boy", which features the popular song "Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo". The album establishes Derringer as a notable guitarist and rock artist.

1970: Derringer collaborates with Johnny Winter, joining Winter's band and contributing his guitar skills to Winter's album "Johnny Winter And".

1973: Derringer continues his collaboration with Johnny Winter, appearing on Winter's critically acclaimed album "Still Alive and Well". Derringer's guitar work shines throughout the record.

1973: Derringer releases his second solo album, "Spring Fever".

1974: The Edgar Winter Group releases their successful album "They Only Come Out at Night", which includes the hit singles "Frankenstein" and "Free Ride". Derringer's guitar work is prominently featured throughout the album.

1976: Derringer releases his third solo album, "Derringer", which includes the popular single "Let Me In". The album showcases his blues-rock style and receives positive reviews.

1980: Derringer releases his fourth solo album, "Face to Face", which includes the single "Goodbye Again". The album marks a transition to a more commercial sound.

1983: Derringer forms the band DNA (Derringer and Appice) with drummer Carmine Appice. They release their self-titled debut album, which features a mix of hard rock and pop-oriented tracks.

1987: Derringer releases his fifth solo album, "Back to the Blues", returning to his blues roots. The album receives critical acclaim for his guitar skills and soulful performances.

1990s: Derringer continues to release albums and perform live, showcasing his versatility as a musician and songwriter. He also collaborates with various artists, including Cyndi Lauper and Alice Cooper.

2000s: Derringer remains active in the music industry, touring and recording new material. He also makes occasional guest appearances and collaborates with other musicians.

2010s: Derringer continues to perform live and release albums independently. He also collaborates with Johnny Winter on various projects, including live performances and recordings.

This album was recorded at: Cherokee Studios, Los Angeles, California

Record Label Information:

JET 26325

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1984 Made in Holland

Band Members and Musicians on: MADAM X We Reserve The Right
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Bret Kaiser - Vocals
  • Maxine Petrucci all guitars, backing vocals
  • Roxy Petrucci drums, backing vocals
  • Chris "Godzilla" Doliber bass guitar, backing vocals

Track Listing of: "MADAM X We Reserve The Right"

The Songs/tracks on "MADAM X We Reserve The Right" are

  1. High In High Scool 03:34
  2. Come One Com All 03:04
  3. She's Hot Tonight 03:15
  4. Dirty Girls 02:53
  5. Max Volume/ Metal In My Veins 04:07
  6. Reserve The Right To Rock 03:13
  7. Good With Figures 03:42
  8. Cat's Got Your Tongue 03:35
  9. We Want Rock 02:56
  10. Stand Up And Fight 03:36


Front Cover Photo Of MADAM X - We Reserve The Right (Vixen) 12" Vinyl LP Album


MADAM X - We Reserve The Right (Vixen) 12" Vinyl LP Album front cover  Note: The photos on this page are taken from albums in my personal collection. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Photo Of The Back Cover MADAM X - We Reserve The Right (Vixen) 12" Vinyl LP Album


MADAM X - We Reserve The Right (Vixen) 12" Vinyl LP Album back cover

First Photo Of Custom Inner Sleeve MADAM X - We Reserve The Right (Vixen) 12" Vinyl LP Album


MADAM X - We Reserve The Right (Vixen) 12" Vinyl LP Album custom inner sleeve

Close up of Side One record's label MADAM X - We Reserve The Right (Vixen) 12" Vinyl LP Album

"We Reserve The Right" Record Label Details: JET 26325 , Made in Holland

"We Reserve The Right" Record Label Details: JET 26325 , Made in Holland