This album "Ruler of the Wasteland" is the second studio album of the American heavy metal band Chastain, released in 1986

large album front cover photo of: CHASTAIN - Ruler Of The Wasteland

Music Genre:

Heavy Metal 

Production information:

The album: "CHASTAIN - Ruler of the Wasteland " was produced by: Mike Varney

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Stephen Fontano

This album was recorded at: Prairie Sun, Cotate , California

Prairie Sun Recording Studios, Fantasy Studios (Fantasy Studios is a recording studio in Berkeley, California, at the Zaentz Media Center, known for its recording of award-winning albums such as Journey's Escape and Green Day's Dookie. Built as a private recording studio for artists on the Fantasy Records label in 1971, it was opened to the public in 1980 for recording, mixing and

During the 1980s at least a dozen of heavy metal albums have been recorded at the "Prairie Sun Recording Studios" in California. Bands who have used this facility include: Chastain, Exodus, Laaz Rockit, Vicious Rumours.


Album cover photography: Pat Johnson

  Pat Johnson an American Photographer who has photographed many of the great personalities in music, sports and entertainments. During the 1980s he has contributed to the album covers of...

Collector's Notes:

  Mike Varney - a music producer and founder of "Shrapnel Records", in the rock and heave metal music, known as producer of several W.A.S.P albums.


Record Label Information:

RoadRunneR RR 9689

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1986 Made in Netherlands

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: CHASTAIN - Ruler of the Wasteland

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Leather Leone - vocals
  • David T. Chastain - guitars, producer
  • Mike Skimmerhorn - bass
  • Ken Mary - drums


KEN MARY a drummer who has played in many Hard Rock / Heavy Metal bands. Some of these bands are Accept , Alice Cooper , Chastain , David T. Chastain , Fifth Angel , House Of Lords , Impellitteri, James Byrd ,

Complete Track-listing of the album "CHASTAIN - Ruler of the Wasteland "

The detailed tracklist of this record "CHASTAIN - Ruler of the Wasteland " is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. "Ruler of the Wasteland" – 3:46
  2. "One Day to Live" - 4:06
  3. "The King Has the Power" - 3:03
  4. "Fighting to Stay Alive" - 3:54
  5. "Angel of Mercy" - 5:14
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. "There Will Be Justice" - 4:13
  2. "The Battle of Nevermore" - 5:08
  3. "Living in a Dreamworld" - 3:26
  4. "Children of Eden" - 4:21

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "CHASTAIN - Ruler of the Wasteland "

High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of CHASTAIN - Ruler Of The Wasteland  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "CHASTAIN - Ruler of the Wasteland "

High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of CHASTAIN - Ruler Of The Wasteland  

Photo of "CHASTAIN - Ruler of the Wasteland " 12" LP Label

Enlarged High Resolution Photo of the Record's label CHASTAIN - Ruler Of The Wasteland

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).