ARTILLERY - TERROR SQUAD 12" Vinyl LP Album Cover Gallery and Description

- Neat Records Release includes Lyrics Sleeve

"Terror Squad," the explosive creation by Artillery, commands attention on a 12" Vinyl LP Album, graced with a Lyrics Sleeve courtesy of Neat Records. This Danish thrash metal masterpiece delivers a relentless sonic assault, showcasing Artillery's technical prowess. With precision and intensity, "Terror Squad" becomes a defining chapter in the band's legacy. Neat Records' inclusion of a Lyrics Sleeve enhances the experience, offering fans a deeper connection to the lyrical depth within this influential thrash metal album.   This album "ARTILLERY - Terror Squad" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by Artillery


large album front cover photo of: ARTILLERY TERROR SQUAD

Artillery's Terror Squad: Thrashing Onslaught from the Danish Underground (1987)
Album Description:

In 1987, thrash metal was a headbanging hurricane tearing across the globe. Metallica had unleashed the genre-defining "Master of Puppets," Slayer was fresh off the heels of "Reign in Blood," and Exodus was about to drop "Pleasures of the Flesh." Enter Artillery, Denmark's answer to the sonic brutality, with their sophomore album, "Terror Squad."

Released on the independent Neat Records label, "Terror Squad" wasn't adorned with the mega-budget production of its American counterparts. But who needs bells and whistles when you have pure, unadulterated aggression? The cover art is a testament to that: a simple, stark image of a skull with glowing red eyes, set against a black background. No monsters, no explosions, just pure, metallic menace.

Musically, "Terror Squad" is a masterclass in thrash. The Danish crew lays down a foundation of lightning-fast riffs, courtesy of guitarists Michael Stützer and Jørgen Sandau. Vocalist Flemming Rönsdorf snarls his way through tracks like the title cut and "The Challenge," his voice a perfect counterpoint to the sonic assault. Tracks like "At War With Science" delve into more progressive territory, showcasing Artillery's ability to weave intricate instrumental passages into their thrashing framework.

While not as overtly controversial as some of their contemporaries, "Terror Squad" did push boundaries. Songs like "Decapitation of Deviants" hinted at a darker side, and the album's relentless energy was sure to raise a few parental eyebrows.

Recorded at Elsound Studio in Denmark, "Terror Squad" benefitted from the production talents of Lars Overgaard and Lars "Schlachterbummel" Christensen. They managed to capture the raw power of Artillery's live performance, resulting in an album that feels both immediate and timeless.

Music Genre:

  Hardcore Crossover Thrash Metal (Denmark)

Album Production information:

 This album: "ARTILLERY - Terror Squad" was produced by: Lars Overgaard and Artillery

During the 1980s the Danish Thrash Metal band Artillery have released two official full-length albums "Fear of Tomorrow" and "Terror Squad", both albums have been produced by "Artillery" and the producers Lars O. Christensen and Nis Bogvad.

Record Label Information:

  NEAT Records RR 9615

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record

Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram

Year & Country:

  1985 Made in Holland
Band Members and Musicians on: ARTILLERY - Terror Squad
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Flemming Rönsdorf : Vocals
  • Michael Stützer : Lead Guitars
  • Jørgen Sandau : Rhythm Guitars
  • Morten Stützer : Bass
  • Carsten Nielsen : Drums

Michael Stutzer (Guitars) is brother of "Morten Stutzer". The brothers Michael (Guitars) and Mortem Stutzer (Bass) have performed together in the bands: Artillery, Abracadabra, Devil's Symphony, Missing Link, Unicorn and Voodoo. During the 1980s they have been credited on the albus "Fear of Tomorrow" and "Terror Squad".

Track Listing of: "ARTILLERY - Terror Squad"

The Songs/tracks on "ARTILLERY - Terror Squad" are

  1. The Challenge 4:13
  2. In the Trash 4:47
  3. Terror Squad 5:47
  4. Let There Be Sin 3:53
  5. Hunger and Greed 5:04
  6. Therapy 4:03
  7. At War with Science 7:10
  8. Decapitation of Deviants 4:37
Album cover photos of : ARTILLERY - Terror Squad
Front Cover Photo of "ARTILLERY - Terror Squad" Album
High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of ARTILLERY - Terror Squad
Back Cover  Photo of "ARTILLERY - Terror Squad" Album
High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of ARTILLERY - Terror Squad  
Inner Sleeve   of "ARTILLERY - Terror Squad" Album
High Resolution Photo  of the  Original Custom Inner Sleeve (OIS) #1 of ARTILLERY - Terror Squad  
Close-up Photo of "ARTILLERY - Terror Squad" Record Label 
High Resolution Photo of the enlarged label ARTILLERY - Terror Squad  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Index of ARTILLERY (Thrash Metal Band) Album Cover Gallery & 12" Vinyl LP Discography Information
ARTILLERY - Fear Of Tomorrow 12" Vinyl LP
ARTILLERY - Fear Of Tomorrow album front cover vinyl record

Artillery's debut album, "Fear of Tomorrow," released in 1985 by Neat Records, marked a pivotal moment in Danish thrash metal. Founded in 1982, the band, led by brothers Michael and Morten Stützer, showcased their technical prowess and raw energy.

Learn more
ARTILLERY - Terror Squad 12" Vinyl LP
ARTILLERY - Terror Squad album front cover vinyl record

In 1987, thrash metal was a headbanging hurricane tearing across the globe. Metallica had unleashed the genre-defining "Master of Puppets," Slayer was fresh off the heels of "Reign in Blood," and Exodus was about to drop "Pleasures of the Flesh."

Learn more