Acrophet - Corrupt Minds SPEED/THRASH METAL 12" VInyl LP

  "Corrupt Minds" by the American hardcore thrash metal band "Acrophet" is their first official album. It was released in 1988, it was produced by "Eric Greif" with "Alan Pangelinan" as sound engineer. The album cover art was designed by "Lisa Meijer" and "Steve Martinez". This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.


large album front cover photo of: Acrophet Corrupt Minds

Album Production Information:


Produced by Eric "Griffy" for Edge Entertainment.

Sound/recording engineer: Akan Pangelinan, Mike Witte.

Recorded and mixed at Opus Recording, Gurnee, Illinois. Mastered by Eddy Schreyer.

Eddy Schreyer, a highly skilled mastering engineer and the proud owner of Oasis Mastering, located in Studio City, California, has garnered a remarkable reputation in the music industry over the course of his illustrious career. With over 30 years of experience under his belt, Schreyer has mastered thousands of music albums, leaving an indelible mark on the sound of numerous artists across various genres.

Born and raised with a deep passion for music, Eddy Schreyer's journey into the world of audio engineering began at a young age. He discovered his love for the technical aspects of sound while tinkering with recording equipment and exploring the nuances of music production. Fascinated by the transformative power of mastering, Schreyer dedicated himself to honing his skills and embarked on a path that would lead him to become one of the most sought-after mastering engineers in the industry.


After completing his formal education in audio engineering, Eddy Schreyer's career took off when he joined the renowned Capitol Studios in Hollywood. Working at Capitol Studios provided him with invaluable opportunities to collaborate with esteemed artists and refine his craft. During his time there, Schreyer developed a keen ear for detail and an intuitive understanding of how to enhance the sonic qualities of each recording he encountered.

In 1996, driven by an entrepreneurial spirit and a desire to create his own artistic haven, Eddy Schreyer established Oasis Mastering. His vision was to create a space where artists could achieve the sonic excellence they envisioned for their music. With his technical expertise, exceptional attention to detail, and a commitment to delivering superior sound quality, Schreyer quickly gained recognition as a trusted and respected mastering engineer.

Oasis Mastering, under Schreyer's guidance, became a destination for musicians and record labels seeking the finest quality in audio post-production. Schreyer's mastery of the delicate art of mastering allowed him to breathe new life into countless albums, helping artists achieve greater clarity, depth, and emotional impact in their music. His dedication to preserving the artist's vision while elevating the overall sound has made him an invaluable collaborator for both established acts and emerging talents.

Eddy Schreyer's extensive discography boasts an impressive array of acclaimed projects spanning multiple genres, including rock, pop, hip-hop, jazz, and classical music. Some of the notable artists and bands he has worked with include Beyoncé, Paul McCartney, Kendrick Lamar, Radiohead, Mary J. Blige, and many more. His contributions to these projects have earned him numerous accolades and the admiration of peers in the music industry.

Beyond his mastering work, Eddy Schreyer is known for his commitment to sharing his knowledge and expertise with aspiring audio engineers. He has conducted workshops and seminars, mentoring the next generation of professionals, and sharing insights into the art and science of mastering.

With an unwavering dedication to his craft and a relentless pursuit of sonic perfection, Eddy Schreyer continues to shape the music industry with his unparalleled expertise and artistic sensibilities. His legacy as a revered mastering engineer and the owner of Oasis Mastering remains firmly etched in the world of music history, leaving an indelible mark on the soundscape of countless albums and artists.

Music Genre:

Hardcore Punk Crossover Thrash Metal Music

Album Production:

Album cover: Steve Martinez, Lisa Meijer, Eric Greif

Record Label Information:

Roadrunner RR 9523 / Triple X Records

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP Gramophone 150 grams vinyl

Year & Country:

1988 Made in Holland
Band Members and Musicians on: Acrophet Corrupt Minds
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Dave Baumann bass/vocals
  • Dave Pelino guitars
  • Todd Saike guitars
  • Jason Mooney drums
Track Listing of: Acrophet Corrupt Minds
    Side One:
  1. Intro To Corruption
  2. Corrupt Minds
  3. Slaves of Sin
  4. From The Depths
  5. Lifeless Image
  6. Crowd Distress
  7. Crime for Living
    Side Two:
  1. Holy Spirit
  2. Living in Today
  3. Ceremonial Slaughter
  4. Warped Illusions
  5. Forgotten Faith
  6. Victims of the Holocaust
High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of Acrophet  - Corrupt Minds  
Album Back Cover  Photo of "Acrophet Corrupt Minds"

High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of Acrophet  - Corrupt Minds

High Resolution Photo of the enlarged label Acrophet  - Corrupt Minds

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).