FLOTSAM and JETSAM - No Place for Disgrace 12" Vinyl LP ALBUm

  "No Place for Disgrace" is the second album by Flotsam and Jetsam. It was recorded between December 1987 and February 1988 and released in 1988


High Resolution Photo #1 FLOTSAM and JETSAM No Place for Disgrace Netherlands Vinyl Record

Collector's info: 

Flotsam and Jetsam's "No Place for Disgrace" 12" vinyl LP album solidifies their place in thrash metal history. Recorded between December 1987 and February 1988, this second album is a relentless assault of aggressive riffs, blistering solos, and intense vocals. Released in 1988, it showcases the band's evolution and technical prowess. A must-have for fans of classic thrash and a testament to Flotsam and Jetsam's enduring impact.

"No Place for Disgrace" is the second album by Flotsam and Jetsam. It was recorded between December 1987 and February 1988 and released in 1988

"Flotsam and Jetsam" originally started in 1981 as "Paradox", in 1983 "Paradox" transformed into "Dredlox". Around 1983-1984 "Dredlox" evolved into "Dohz" and at the end of 1984 or early 1985 the band became "Flotsam and Jetsam". Band-member remaining together during this period are Edward Carlson, Eric A.K. and Kelly David-Smith.

Music Genre:

Speed Thrash Metal Music
Album Production: 

Produced by Bill Metoyer.

Sound engineer: Bill Metoyer, Michael Wagener for Double Trouble Productions inc.

Recorded at Music Grinder, Hollywood, CA.

Album cover design: Dan Altwies.

Album Cover artwork: Boris Vallejo.

Boris Vallejo is a renowned Peruvian-American artist known for his fantasy and science fiction artwork. He was born on 8 January 1941, in Lima, Peru. Vallejo's work primarily features muscular and heroic characters, often depicted in epic battles or fantastical settings.


Vallejo began his career as an illustrator in the 1960s, working on various advertising campaigns and book covers. His artwork gained popularity, particularly in the realm of fantasy and science fiction. He collaborated with several notable authors, including Isaac Asimov, Robert Heinlein, and Edgar Rice Burroughs, providing cover art for their books.

One of Vallejo's most significant contributions to the fantasy genre is his collaboration with writer and frequent collaborator Julie Bell, whom he married in 1994. Bell is also an accomplished artist known for her fantasy and wildlife paintings. Together, Vallejo and Bell created numerous iconic pieces that showcased their distinctive styles and shared love for imaginative and powerful imagery.

Vallejo's artwork often depicts muscular heroes, beautiful heroines, mythological creatures, and intricate landscapes. He is known for his masterful use of color and detail, which brings his subjects to life. His work has graced the covers of countless books, including fantasy novels, comic books, and magazines.

In addition to his commercial work, Vallejo has also produced a significant body of personal artwork, often exhibited in galleries and published in art books. His popularity has led to the publication of several art books dedicated to his work, including "The Fantastic Art of Boris Vallejo" and "Dreams: The Art of Boris Vallejo".

Boris Vallejo's impact on the fantasy and science fiction art world is significant, with his artwork inspiring countless artists and captivating audiences around the world. His distinctive style and ability to capture the essence of heroic and fantastical imagery have solidified his place as a legendary figure in the genre.charged performances, leaving a lasting impression on the listener.

Record Label Information:

Roadrunner Records RR 9549

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP Gramophone

Year & Country:

1988 Made in Holland

Collector Notes:

Michael Wagener is a renowned music producer, mixer, and engineer hailing from Hamburg, Germany. He is highly recognized for his work with numerous prominent hard rock and heavy metal bands, particularly during the late 1980s, when he achieved considerable success and acclaim for his production contributions.


Before his rise as a producer, Wagener had a musical career of his own. He was a guitarist and part of a German band called "Band X" in the pre-1970 era. Notably, Udo Dirkschneider, known for his involvement with the bands Accept and U.D.O., also performed alongside Wagener in "Band X". This early collaboration between Wagener and Dirkschneider acted as a precursor to the formation of Accept, the influential German heavy metal band.

While Michael Wagener began as a guitarist for Accept , he eventually transitioned into the realm of music production, where he found his true calling. His talent, expertise, and meticulous approach to producing and mixing led him to work with some of the biggest names in hard rock and heavy metal. Wagener became highly sought after for his ability to capture the energy and power of these genres in the studio.

In addition to his work as a music producer, mixer, and engineer, Michael Wagener is also the president of Double Trouble Productions. This production company, headed by Wagener, focuses on providing high-quality production services to various artists and bands in the music industry.

Over the years, Wagener's production credits have included collaborations with iconic bands such as Metallica, Ozzy Osbourne, Skid Row, Dokken, White Lion, and many others. His contributions to the sound and success of these bands have solidified his reputation as a prominent figure in the world of rock and metal production.

Michael Wagener's work is characterized by his meticulous attention to detail, ability to capture powerful performances, and his knack for creating an impactful and polished sound. His contributions to the music industry, particularly in the hard rock and heavy metal genres, have left a lasting imprint and have helped shape the sonic landscape of numerous iconic albums.


Band Members and Musicians on: FLOTSAM and JETSAM - No Place for Disgrace
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Kelly David-Smith : Drums
  • Edward Carlson : Guitars
  • Eric A.K. : Vocals
  • Troy Gregory : Bass Guitar
  • Michael Gilbert : Guitars
Track Listing of: FLOTSAM and JETSAM - No Place for Disgrace
    Side One:
  1. No Place for Disgrace
  2. Dreams of Death
  3. N.E. Terror
  4. Escape from Within
  5. Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting
    Side Two:
  1. Hard on You
  2. I Live You Die
  3. Misguided Fortune
  4. P.A.A.B
  5. The Jones
Album cover photos of : FLOTSAM and JETSAM - No Place for Disgrace
High Resolution Photo #1 FLOTSAM and JETSAM No Place for Disgrace Netherlands Vinyl Record
The album's front cover, artfully painted by Boris Vallejo, portrays a scene of two Japanese warriors wielding swords. The forefront figure is poised in a kneeling position, seemingly preparing for the solemn ritual of harakiri.
Photo of Album's Back Cover 
High Resolution Photo #2 FLOTSAM and JETSAM No Place for Disgrace Netherlands Vinyl Record
Photo of Record Label 
High Resolution Photo #3 FLOTSAM and JETSAM No Place for Disgrace Netherlands Vinyl Record  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).