Blaspheme - Desir de Vampyr heavy Metal France 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

"Désir de vampyr" is the second studio album by the French Heavy Metal band"Blaspheme", this album was released in 1985. It was their last album until their reunion in 2008. This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.

BLASPHEME is a Heavy Metal band from France and has been mainly active from 1981 until 1985 ( and re-united around 2008 ). During 1984-1985 they released two studio albums "Blasphème" and "Désir de vampyr". This band is not to be confused with the Canadian band with the same name.


High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of Blaspheme - Desir de Vampyr

Music Genre:

French Heavy Speed Metal Music

Collector's information:

 This album includes the custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by Blaspheme.
All songs are performed in French  

Album Production Information:


Produced by Robert Wood
Sound/recording engineer: Daniel Abraham

Daniel Abraham a music producer and sound engineer from France, during the 1980s he has produced heavy metal records for the French Heavy Metal bands: Blaspheme, Highland Queen, Metal Killers and Trust. Daniel Abraham became known through his work with "Duran Duran", Madonna, Seal and many other.

Recorded at Studio Davout, January 1985
Photography: Joel Nicolas

Label Information:

Lizard Records 5601 / Celluloid / Melodie /

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP Gramophone

Year & Country:

1985 Made in France

Album cover photos of : Blaspheme Desir de Vampyr

Photo of Front Cover 
High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of Blaspheme - Desir de Vampyr
Photo of Blaspheme's band members on back cover
High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of Blaspheme - Desir de Vampyr
Photo of Record Label 
Enlarged High Resolution Photo of the Record's label Blaspheme - Desir de Vampyr

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Band Members and Musicians on: Blaspheme Desir de Vampyr

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Marc Fery (chant) - Lead Vocals
  • Pierre Holzhaeuser (guitare) - Guitrars
  • Philippe Guadagnino (basse) - Bass
  • Régis Martin (batterie) - Drums

Track Listing of: Blaspheme Desir de Vampyr

  • Seul
  • Territoire Des Hommes
  • Orgie Romaine
  • Saint D'esprit
  • Contrôle
  • Au Nom Des Morts
  • Taxer Le Peuple
  • Vivre Libre
  • Erreur De Moeurs
  • Désir De Vampyr