Blaspheme - self-titled heavy metal france 12" Vinyl LP Album

Blasphème, the French heavy metal force, carved their legacy with the 1984 self-titled debut album. Produced by Robert Wood, this iconic 12" Vinyl LP showcases their prowess in the mid-'80s metal scene. Sung entirely in French, it distinguishes them from their Canadian namesake. The album's enduring appeal, coupled with captivating cover art, cements Blasphème's place in the pantheon of European heavy metal. This band is not to be confused with the Canadian band with the same name.


High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of Blaspheme self-titled

"Blaspheme" Album Description:

In the vibrant tapestry of European heavy metal, France has left an indelible mark with bands that have etched their names into the world of musical history. Among these titans stands Blasphème, a French heavy metal band that made waves with their self-titled debut studio album, "Blaspheme," released in 1984.

A Glimpse into the Debut

Produced by the accomplished Robert Wood, "Blaspheme" is a testament to the band's prowess and innovation within the heavy metal genre. The album, presented on a 12" Vinyl LP, offers a sonic journey that captures the essence of the mid-'80s metal scene. The use of the French language in all songs adds a distinctive touch, further anchoring Blasphème in their cultural roots.

The Creative Force

Blasphème emerged on the scene in 1981, and their active years from 1981 to 1985 were marked by a dedication to crafting intense and memorable music. While they briefly reunited around 2008, it's their initial period that saw the release of two studio albums that solidified their place in the metal landscape – "Blasphème" and "Désir de vampyr," both unveiled during 1984-1985.

Navigating the Heavy Metal Landscape

As with any prominent band, it's essential to distinguish Blasphème from any potential confusion, especially with a Canadian counterpart sharing the same name. The French outfit's distinctive sound, thematic choices, and the language of expression set them apart, offering a unique listening experience for metal enthusiasts.

Album Cover Artistry

The album front cover draws inspiration from "The Last Supper." ("The Last Supper" was originally painted by the renowned Italian artist Leonardo da Vinci. ) This artistic homage adds a profound layer to the album's narrative, intertwining metal aesthetics with cultural and historical symbolism. The fusion of heavy metal intensity with iconic religious imagery on the album cover enhances the overall experience, making it a visually and sonically captivating piece within the European metal landscape.

Music Genre:

  French Heavy Speed Metal Music

Album Production:

  Produced by Robert Wood

Record Label Information:

  Lizard Records 3814

Media Format:

  12" Vinyl LP Gramophone

Year & Country:

  1983 Made in France
Band Members and Musicians on: Blaspheme self-titled
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Marc Fery (aka Marc Ferry) - Lead Vocals
  • Pierre Holzhaeuser - Guitar
  • Philippe Guadagnino - Bsas
  • Regis Martin - Drums
Track Listing of: Blaspheme self-titled
  • Jack L'eventreur
  • Vengeance Barbare
  • Enfer Paradise
  • Sanctuaire
  • Jehovah
  • Magie Noire
  • Résurrection
  • L'an Christ
  • Excalibur


Album cover photos of : Blaspheme self-titled

High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of Blaspheme self-titled


High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of Blaspheme self-titled

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).