"Point Blank" is the third album by the hard rock band Bonfire. It was released in 1989 on the label BMG International.

This web page has photos of album covers, inner sleeves, record labels together with production details, musicians and track-listing.


BONFIRE - Point Blank 12" LP Vinyl Album front cover

Album Description & Collectors information: 

Bonfire's "Point Blank" 12" vinyl LP album is a captivating release that solidifies their position as a formidable force in the hard rock genre. With their signature blend of melodic hooks and powerful guitar-driven sound, Bonfire delivers a collection of energetic and anthemic tracks. "Point Blank" showcases the band's musical prowess and highlights their ability to create memorable and engaging hard rock compositions.

This album "BONFIRE - Point Blank" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

Music Genre:

  German Hard Rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "BONFIRE - Point Blank" was produced by: Michael Wagener for Double Trouble Productions

Michael Wagener is a renowned music producer, mixer, and engineer hailing from Hamburg, Germany. He is highly recognized for his work with numerous prominent hard rock and heavy metal bands, particularly during the late 1980s, when he achieved considerable success and acclaim for his production contributions.


Before his rise as a producer, Wagener had a musical career of his own. He was a guitarist and part of a German band called "Band X" in the pre-1970 era. Notably, Udo Dirkschneider, known for his involvement with the bands Accept and U.D.O., also performed alongside Wagener in Band X. This early collaboration between Wagener and Dirkschneider acted as a precursor to the formation of Accept, the influential German heavy metal band.

While Michael Wagener began as a guitarist for Accept, he eventually transitioned into the realm of music production, where he found his true calling. His talent, expertise, and meticulous approach to producing and mixing led him to work with some of the biggest names in hard rock and heavy metal. Wagener became highly sought after for his ability to capture the energy and power of these genres in the studio.

In addition to his work as a music producer, mixer, and engineer, Michael Wagener is also the president of Double Trouble Productions. This production company, headed by Wagener, focuses on providing high-quality production services to various artists and bands in the music industry.

Over the years, Wagener's production credits have included collaborations with iconic bands such as Metallica, Ozzy Osbourne, Skid Row, Dokken, White Lion, and many others. His contributions to the sound and success of these bands have solidified his reputation as a prominent figure in the world of rock and metal production.

Michael Wagener's work is characterized by his meticulous attention to detail, ability to capture powerful performances, and his knack for creating an impactful and polished sound. His contributions to the music industry, particularly in the hard rock and heavy metal genres, have left a lasting imprint and have helped shape the sonic landscape of numerous iconic albums.

Record Label Information:

  MSA L74249

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record

Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram

Year & Country:

  1989 Made in Germany
Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: BONFIRE - Point Blank
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Claus Lessmann - Load Vocals and Acoustic guitars
  • Joerg Deisnger - Bass
  • Edgar Patrik - Drums
  • Angel Schleifer - All Guitars
  • Hans Ziller - Additional Guitars
Complete Track-listing of the album "BONFIRE - Point Blank"

The detailed tracklist of this record "BONFIRE - Point Blank" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Bang Down the Door
  2. Waste No Time
  3. Hard on Me
  4. Why is it Never Enough
  5. Tony's Rouöette
  6. Minestrone
  7. You're Back
  8. Look of Love
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Freedom is my Belief
  2. Gimme Some
  3. Never Surrender
  4. (20th Century) Youth Patrol
  5. Jungle Call
  6. Know right Now
  7. Who's Folling Who


Front Cover Photo Of BONFIRE - Point Blank 12" LP Vinyl Album


BONFIRE - Point Blank 12" LP Vinyl Album front cover

 Note: The photos on this page are taken from albums in my personal collection. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Photo Of The Back Cover BONFIRE - Point Blank 12" LP Vinyl Album


BONFIRE - Point Blank 12" LP Vinyl Album back cover

First Photo Of Custom Inner Sleeve BONFIRE - Point Blank 12" LP Vinyl Album


BONFIRE - Point Blank 12" LP Vinyl Album custom inner sleeve

Close up of Side One record's label BONFIRE - Point Blank 12" LP Vinyl Album

"Point Blank" White background colour with Blue Lettering MSA Record Label Details: MSA ZL744249 , Made in EEC ℗ 1989 MSA Records Sound Copyright

"Point Blank" White background colour with Blue Lettering MSA Record Label Details: MSA ZL744249 ℗ 1989 MSA Records Sound Copyright