Heathen - Breaking the Silence 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

  This album includes the original thick paper/light cardboard custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by Heathen. This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.


High Resolution # Photo HEATHEN Breaking The Silence


"Breaking the Silence" is the debut studio album by the American thrash metal band Heathen, released in 1987. As a 12" vinyl LP album, it presents a classic and immersive listening experience for fans of the thrash metal genre.

Heathen emerged during the flourishing era of thrash metal in the 1980s, and "Breaking the Silence" showcases the band's formidable talent and aggressive sound. The album is characterized by intense guitar riffs, fast-paced drumming, and powerful vocals, all hallmarks of the thrash metal style.

Music Genre:

  Speed/Thrash Metal Music

Album  Production information:

Produced by Ronnie Montrose
Mastered by Eddie Schreyer

  Eddy Schreyer, Owner and chief engineer of Oasis Mastering, Studio City, California, has over 30 years of experiencing mastering thousands of music albums.

Dan Godfrey - Sound Engineer

Dave Porter - Sound Engineer

Joel Jaffe - Sound Engineer

Keith Hatschek - Sound Engineer

Roger Wiersma - Sound Engineer

Alvin Petty - Cover Art, Logo, Bass

Kent Mathieu - Album cover artwork by

Mark Weinberg - Album Artwork

Mark Weinberg (Graphics Artist) during the 1980s he has been working for a dozen of heavy metal bands to work on art direction, design and typography.

Record Label Information:

  Music For Nations MFN 75 / Combat Records

Media Format:

  12" LP Vinyl Gramophone Record 

Year & Country:

  1987 Made in England

Album cover photos of : Heathen Breaking the Silence

Photo of Front Cover 
High Resolution # Photo HEATHEN Breaking The Silence  
Photo of the American Thrash Metal Band: Heathen on the back of the album cover
High Resolution # Photo HEATHEN Breaking The Silence  
Photo of Record Label 
High Resolution # Photo HEATHEN Breaking The Silence  

Band Members and Musicians on: Heathen Breaking the Silence
    Heathen Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Dave Godfrey (vocals)
  • Lee Altus (guitar)
  • Doug Piercy (guitar)
  • Mike Jazstremski (bass)
  • Carl Sacco (drums)

Track Listing of: Heathen Breaking the Silence
  • Death by Hanging 5:05
  • Goblins Blade 4:33
  • Open the Grave 7:22
  • Pray for Death 3:42
  • Set Me Free 3:46
  • Breaking the Silence 5:50
  • Worlds End 7:06
  • Save the Skull 5:21