"The Power of Expression" unleashes its raw energy on a 12" Vinyl LP Album, marking the first full-length release by the Californian hardcore punk force Bl'ast. This album, a seminal work in the hardcore punk genre, showcases Bl'ast's sonic intensity and rebellious spirit. Released as a testament to their unbridled expression, it solidifies Bl'ast's presence in the vibrant landscape of Californian punk, making it a definitive chapter in the band's discography and the hardcore punk movement.


large album front cover photo of: The Power of Expression

Collectors information / Album Description:

 Bl'ast's "The Power of Expression" 12" vinyl LP album features an explosive collection of songs. Side One includes the thought-provoking "Time to Think", the high-octane "Surf and Destroy", the mind-altering "Fuckin' with my Head", the relentless "E.I.B.", the introspective "Our Explanation", and the futuristic "The Future". Side Two unleashes the relentless power of "Break it Down", the urgent "Time Waits (For No One)", the defiant "I Dont Need II", the electrifying "It's Alive", the introspective "Look Into Myself", and the nightmarish intensity of "Nightmare". This album is a thrilling journey into the heart of hardcore punk.

Bl'ast was a hardcore punk band formed in Santa Cruz, California, in 1982. The band gained prominence within the Southern California punk scene with their intense and aggressive sound. Bl'ast's music blended elements of hardcore punk, thrash metal, and punk rock, creating a unique and powerful sonic experience. Their raw energy and relentless live performances earned them a dedicated following. While they released several influential albums, including "The Power of Expression" and "Take the Manic Ride", the band underwent lineup changes and eventually disbanded in the early 1990s. However, their impact on the punk scene continues to be recognized, and their music remains influential to this day.

This album "The Power Of Expression" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos.

Music Genre:

  Hardcore Punk Crossover Metal

Album Production Information:

  The album: "The Power Of Expression" was produced by: Blast

Record Label & Catalognr:

Roadrunner RR 9713

Media Format:

  12" Vinyl Stereo Full-Length Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

  1986 Made in Holland
Band Members and Musicians on: Blast The Power Of Expression
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Mike Nelder - Guitar
  • Clifford - Vocals
  • Dave Cooper - Bass
  • Bill Torgerson - Drums
  • Steve Stevenson - Guitar
Track Listing of: "The Power Of Expression"

The Songs/tracks on "The Power Of Expression" are

    Side One:
  1. Time to Think
  2. Surf and Destroy
  3. Fuckin' with my Head
  4. E.I.B.
  5. Our Explanation
  6. The Future
    Side Two:
  1. Break it Down
  2. Time Waits (For No One)
  3. I Dont Need II
  4. It's Alive
  5. Look Into Myself
  6. Nightmare
Album cover photos of : Blast The Power Of Expression
Photo of "The Power Of Expression" Album's Front Cover 
High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of BLAST - The Power Of Expression
Photo of "The Power Of Expression" Album's Back Cover  
High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of BLAST - The Power Of Expression  
Photo of "The Power Of Expression" Album's Inner Cover  
High Resolution Photo  of the  Original Custom Inner Sleeve (OIS) #1 of BLAST - The Power Of Expression  
Photo of "The Power Of Expression" Album's Inner Cover  
Close-up Photo of "The Power Of Expression" Record Label 
Enlarged High Resolution Photo of the Record's label BLAST - The Power Of Expression  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).