Album cover photos of : NIGHTMARE - Power of the Universe

Collectors information / Album Description:

"NIGHTMARE - Power of the Universe" showcases a captivating blend of heavy metal mastery. The album features powerful tracks like "Running for the Deal", "Diamond Crown", and "Prowler in the Night", delivering hard-hitting riffs and energetic performances. With standout songs such as "Power of the Universe" and "Invisible World", Nightmare's dynamic sound and compelling lyrics transport listeners to a realm of epic musical proportions.

"Power of the Universe" is by the French Power/Speed Metal band: Nightmare and is their second full-length album.

Nightmare is a French heavy metal band known for their energetic and melodic sound. The band consists of talented musicians and performers. Yves Campion holds down the bass, while Nicolas de Dominicis, also known as Nicky, delivers powerful guitar work. Jean Marie Boix, nicknamed Apollon, handles the vocals with his dynamic range. Jean Strippoli, known as Jeannot, contributes to the band's guitar melodies, and Jo Amore completes the lineup with his skillful drumming. Together, they create the distinct sound that defines Nightmare's heavy metal style.

Music Genre:

  Power/Speed Metal French
Album Production information: 

The album: "NIGHTMARE - Power of the Universe" was produced by: Darryl Johnston

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Darryl Johnsrtin

This album was recorded at: Ebony Studios, Hull, UK

Album cover design: Henri Magnat

Album cover photography: Isabelle Stevant

  Darryl Johnston was founder of the "Ebony Records" company and has been producing several dozen heavy metal (NWOBHM ) albums between 1982 and 1987. Bands he has worked with are Chateaux, Grim Reaper, Savage, Blade Runner, Samurai, Fast Kutz and many others.


Record Label Information:


Media Format:

  12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

  1985 Made in England

Band Members and Musicians on: NIGHTMARE - Power of the Universe

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Yves Campion - Bass
  • Nicolas de Dominicis "Nicky" - Guitars
  • Jean Marie Boix "Apollon" - Vocals
  • Jean Strippoli "Jeannot" - Guitars
  • Jo Amore - Drums

Track Listing of: "NIGHTMARE - Power of the Universe"

The Songs/tracks on "NIGHTMARE - Power of the Universe" are

  1. Running for the Deal 04:31
  2. Diamond Crown 03:54
  3. Prowler in the Night 04:46
  4. Power of the Universe 04:13
  5. Let's Go 03:25
  6. Judgement Day 04:43
  7. Princess of the Rising Sun 03:33
  8. Invisible World 06:18
Large Hires Photo
Back Cover  Photo of "NIGHTMARE - Power of the Universe" Album

Back Cover  Photo of "NIGHTMARE - Power of the Universe" Album

Close-up of Ebony Record Label  

Close-up of Ebony Record Label  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.