This album "Under The Spell" is the 2nd full-length studio album by by the American Power/Thrash Metal band "Hexx". This LP was released in on Shrapnel Records in 1986. This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.


Album Front Cover of "Under The Spell" by "HEXX"

Collectors information / Album Description:


This album includes the 12" insert with lyrics of all the songs and band photos

This album "HEXX Under The Spell" is the 2nd full-length album by "Hexx"

Music Genre:

Power / Speed / Thrash Metal

Album Production information:


The album: "HEXX Under The Spell" was produced by: Fontano and Hexx
Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Stephen M. Fontano
This album was recorded at: Prairie Sun Studios, Cotati, Califormia

  Steve Fontano (real name: Stephen M. Fontano) an American Producer, Sound Engineer, Mixer who has worked on hundreds of albums. In the context of 1980s Heavy Metal he has worked on several dozens of albums, some of the bands he has worked with are: W.A.S.P. , Racer X, Apocrypha, Chastain, Hexx, M.A.R.S, David T. Chastain, Tony MacAlpine.

Prairie Sun Recording Studios, Fantasy Studios (Fantasy Studios is a recording studio in Berkeley, California, at the Zaentz Media Center, known for its recording of award-winning albums such as Journey's Escape and Green Day's Dookie. Built as a private recording studio for artists on the Fantasy Records label in 1971, it was opened to the public in 1980 for recording, mixing and

During the 1980s at least a dozen of heavy metal albums have been recorded at the "Prairie Sun Recording Studios" in California. Bands who have used this facility include: Chastain, Exodus, Laaz Rockit, Vicious Rumours.


Label Information:

SHRAPNEL Records SH-1025

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1986 Made in USA

Band Members and Musicians on: HEXX Under The Spell

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Dan Bryant - Vocals
  • Clint Bower - Guitar
  • Dan Watson - Guitar
  • Bill Peterson - Bass
  • Dave Schmidt - Drums

Track Listing of: "HEXX Under The Spell"

The Songs/tracks on "HEXX Under The Spell" are

  1. Hell Riders 02:30
  2. A Time Of War 03:43
  3. Edge Of Death 03:36
  4. The Victim 03:41
  5. Under The Spell 03:48
  6. Out For Control 03:17
  7. Suicide 02:19
  8. The Hexx 03:14
  9. Fever Dream 03:39
  10. Midnight Sun 04:47

Album cover photos of : HEXX Under The Spell

Album Front Cover of "Under The Spell" by "HEXX"

Album Front Cover of "Under The Spell" by "HEXX"

Album Back Cover of "Under The Spell" by "HEXX"

Album Back Cover of "Under The Spell" by "HEXX"

Close-up of Sharpnel record label for "Under The Spell" by "HEXX"

Close-up of Sharpnel record label for "Under The Spell" by "HEXX"