CITIES - Annihilation Absolute 12" Vinyl LP Album

"Annihilation Absolute" has been released as 12" EP and 12" LP, this item is the rare 12" LP Edition. CITIES was a Heavy / Power Metal band from New York City, this band has been active from 1985 until 1986. During this period they have released two official records, in 1985 the released the EP "Annihilation Absolute" and in 1986 an LP with the same name was released. "Annihilation Absolute" has been recorded 3 July until 4 September 1986 at Systems Two, Brooklyn, N.Y. and is the only full-length record by the American Metal band: CITIES.

High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of CITIES - Annihilation Absolute
Album Description:

In the world of heavy metal history, certain albums emerge as rare gems that encapsulate the spirit of a genre at its zenith. One such artifact is the 12" LP edition of "Annihilation Absolute" by the band CITIES. Rooted in the pulsating heart of New York City's music scene, CITIES wielded their instruments like sonic weapons, forging a path through the heavy metal landscape during their brief but impactful existence from 1985 to 1986.

Unleashing the Fury: CITIES' Heavy Metal Power

Amid the power chords and thundering drums that defined the 1980s heavy metal sound, CITIES emerged as a band unafraid to channel their energy into uncharted territory. "Annihilation Absolute", released both as an EP in 1985 and as a 12" LP in 1986, stands as a testament to their unrelenting commitment to their craft. This LP edition, a rarity among vinyl collectors, is a coveted artifact that represents a pivotal moment in the band's history.

A Metal Chronicle: Recording and Creation

The journey of "Annihilation Absolute" began in the hallowed walls of Systems Two, located in the heart of Brooklyn, New York. From July 3 to September 4, 1986, the band, led by the intense vocals of Ron Angell, embarked on a musical odyssey, bringing their compositions to life. Under the watchful ear of sound engineer Audie Adare, the album took shape, a fusion of heavy and power metal elements that resonated with the fervor of the era.

Artistic Visions: Visuals and Aesthetics

The visual elements accompanying "Annihilation Absolute" were as vital as the music itself. Beirne Lowry's artwork enshrouded the album cover, a glimpse into the thematic depths waiting to be explored. Ira Rosenson's photography captured the band in their raw intensity, frozen in time as they unleashed their sonic assault. Ralph Bland, Jr.'s graphic design tied it all together, presenting an album cover that teased the musical journey contained within.

Forging Metal Alliances: Band Members and Musicians

The driving force behind "Annihilation Absolute" was a quartet of musical prowess. Steeve Mironovich's guitar work served as a lightning rod, channeling riffs that cut through the air like a sword's edge. Mayne's bass lines provided the rhythmic foundation, a seismic undercurrent that gave the music its weight. A.J. Pero's drums, a cascade of controlled chaos, propelled the songs forward with unrelenting power. And at the forefront, Ron Angell's vocals commanded attention, delivering the band's message with unwavering passion.

Album Fact Sheet: CITIES - Annihilation Absolute

Music Genre:

 Power/Speed Metal 

Album Production Information:

This album was recorded at: Systems Two, Brooklyn, N.Y. 3 July - 4 September 1986

Audie Adare - Sound Engineer

Beirne Lowry - Artwork

Ira Rosenson - Photography

Ralph Bland, Jr. - Graphic design

Ralph Bland, Jr. an American Graphic Design during the 1980s he has design album covers for the bands like: Cities, Cryptic Slaughter, Heretic, Masi, Sacred Reich and others.

Record Label Information:

 Metal Blade Records – RR 9656 (White Lable with blood dripping axe)

Record Format:

 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

  1986 Manufactured in the Netherlands
Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: CITIES - Annihilation Absolute
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Ron Angell - Vocals
  • Steeve Mironovich - Guitars
  • Mayne - Bass
  • A.J. Pero - Drums
Complete Track-listing of the album "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute"

The detailed tracklist of this record "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Stop The Race 4:02
  2. Fight For Your Life 3:29
  3. Burn Forever 3:45
  4. Not Alone In The Dark 3:35
  5. Cruel Sea 6:03
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. In The Still Of The Night 4:50
  2. Innocent Victim 4:46
  3. Shades Of Black 3:41
  4. Deceiver
High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute"
High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of CITIES - Annihilation Absolute
Album Back Cover  Photo of "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute"
High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of CITIES - Annihilation Absolute  
Photo of "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute" 12" LP Record - Side One:
High Resolution Photo of the LP Side One  of CITIES - Annihilation Absolute  
Photo of "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute" 12" LP Record - Side Two:
High Resolution Photo of the LP Side Two  of CITIES - Annihilation Absolute  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).