OBSESSION - Methods of Madness 12" Vinyl LP Album

"METHODS OF MADNESS," engraved on the 12" Vinyl LP Album, stands as the second full-length masterpiece released by the relentless force known as Obsession. This album is a sonic journey into the heart of heavy metal, showcasing the band's musical prowess. With each track, Obsession weaves a tapestry of melodic intensity and powerful vocals, solidifying their place in the metal realm. "Methods of Madness" is not just an album; it's a testament to Obsession's unwavering commitment to delivering an electrifying auditory experience to metal aficionados.

large album front cover photo of: Obsession Methods of Madness
Album Description:

In the crucible of heavy metal, certain albums stand as exemplars of the genre's power and intensity. "OBSESSION - Methods of Madness", a 12" vinyl LP album, occupies a cherished place in the realm of metal, bearing witness to the relentless pursuit of sonic excellence by the band Obsession. Released as their second full-length album, it serves as a declaration of their musical prowess and their unwavering dedication to their craft.

Forging "Methods of Madness"

As the needle touches down on the vinyl, listeners are enveloped in a sonic storm meticulously crafted by the band and brought to life through the album's production. The album's creation was overseen by producer Brian Keane, a guiding hand that helped shape the raw energy into a cohesive masterpiece. Sound engineers Bill Burke and Joe Mendyk ensured that every riff, drumbeat, and vocal soared with maximum impact. Eddy Schreyer's mastering at Capitol Records Mastering added the final layer of sonic finesse.

A Sonic Sanctuary: Audio West

"Methods of Madness" was born within the walls of Audio West, located in West Haven. This recording sanctuary bore witness to the band's creative process, where each note and chord was meticulously crafted and captured. The studio's acoustics and environment played a crucial role in shaping the album's overall sound, ensuring that the band's vision was translated faithfully onto the recording.

A Visual Declaration

The album's cover design, courtesy of Mark (Weiss Guy) Weiss, provided a visual counterpart to the auditory onslaught within. The intricately designed cover art merged with the music, hinting at the madness and intensity that awaited listeners within the album's grooves. The cover photography, also by Mark Weiss, captured the essence of the band's ferocity and stage presence, offering a glimpse into the world of Obsession.

The Ensemble of Power

At the core of "Methods of Madness" were the band members who channeled their collective energy into each track. Mike Vescera's vocals were a commanding force, leading the charge with a potent blend of aggression and melody. Art Maco and Bruce Vitale's lead guitar work intertwined seamlessly, unleashing riffs and solos that cut through the air like lightning. Jay Mezias' drums provided the rhythmic foundation, driving the album forward with relentless intensity.

Music Genre:

 Power/Speed Metal 

Album Production Information:

The album: "OBSESSION - Methods of Madness" was produced by: Brian Keane

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Bill Burke, Joe Mendyk

Mastered by Eddy Schreyer at Capitol Records Mastering

This album was recorded at: Audio West, West Haven.

Album cover design: Mark (Weiss Guy) Weiss

Album cover photography: Mark (Weiss Guy) Weiss

Record Label Information:

 Enigma Records – 3262-1

Record Format:

 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

  1987 Netherlands
Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: OBSESSION - Methods of Madness
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Mike Vescera - Vocals
  • Art Maco - Lead Guitar
  • Bruce Vitale - Lead Guitar
  • Jay Mezias - Drums

Collection notes: Michael Vescera is an American singer with decades of experience in many different Heavy Metal bands, bands he has sung in include: Animetal USA, Dramatica, Dr Sin, Fatal Force, Killing Machine, Loudness, Michael Vescera, MVP, Obsession, Palace of Black, Rolan Grapow, Safe Haven, Sovereign, Stygia, The Reign of Terror, Vescera, Warrion, Yngwie J. Malmsteen

Complete Track-listing of the album "OBSESSION - Methods of Madness"

The detailed tracklist of this record "OBSESSION - Methods of Madness" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Four Play / Hard To The Core 4:50
  2. High Treason 2:56
  3. For The Love Of Money 5:08
  4. Killer Elite 4:03
  5. Desperate To Survive 5:51
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Methods Of Madness 3:24
  2. Too Wild To Tame
  3. Always On The Run 3:31
  4. Panic In The Streets
High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "OBSESSION - Methods of Madness"
High Resolution Photo #11 OBSESSION - Methods of Madness https://vinyl-records.nl
Album Back Cover  Photo of "OBSESSION - Methods of Madness"
High Resolution Photo #12 OBSESSION - Methods of Madness https://vinyl-records.nl  
Photo of "OBSESSION - Methods of Madness" 12" LP Record - Side One:
High Resolution Photo #13 OBSESSION - Methods of Madness https://vinyl-records.nl  
Photo of "OBSESSION - Methods of Madness" 12" LP Record - Side Two:
High Resolution Photo #14 OBSESSION - Methods of Madness https://vinyl-records.nl  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).