NITRO LETHAL + II PLUS TWO - Mausoleum Records - 12" Vinyl LP Album

"NITRO - Lethal Plus Two," a pinnacle of Nitro's discography, stands as their sole full-length album. This rare gem, an obscure Heavy Metal marvel from the USA, was unleashed through Mausoleum Records with the distinctive FIST catalog number. The 12" Vinyl LP resonates with the band's unique sonic identity, showcasing their musical prowess and leaving an indelible mark on the Heavy Metal landscape."


High Resolution Photo #10 NITRO - Lethal Plus Two  

"Lethal Plus Two" Album Description:

In the world of heavy metal history, Nitro's "Lethal Plus Two" stands as a beacon of sonic prowess. Released as the band's first and only full-length album, this obscure gem carved its niche in the expansive realm of heavy metal, leaving an indelible mark that resonates with aficionados to this day.

Formation of Nitro: Forging a Sonic Identity

Nitro emerged from the crucible of the United States' vibrant heavy metal scene, a powerhouse quartet comprising guitarist Michael Angelo Batio, vocalist Jim Gillette, bassist T.J. Racer, and drummer Bobby Rock. The convergence of these exceptional musicians in the mid-1980s marked the birth of a musical force destined to redefine the boundaries of heavy metal.

The Creative Cauldron: Making of "Lethal Plus Two"

As Nitro plunged into the creative process for their debut album, the studio sessions witnessed a fusion of technical prowess and artistic vision. Recorded under the Mausoleum Records banner, the album bore the rare catalog number Mausoleum FIST, signifying its unique place in the label's repertoire.

The meticulous craftsmanship of Michael Angelo Batio's guitar wizardry, coupled with Jim Gillette's soaring vocals, created a sonic landscape that pushed the envelope of conventional heavy metal. Tracks like "Machine Gunn Eddie" and "Walking the Plank" showcased the band's ability to seamlessly blend blistering instrumentals with compelling lyrical narratives.

Release and Reception: A Sonic Storm Unleashed

"Lethal Plus Two" descended upon the metal scene like a sonic storm, leaving an indomitable impression. Its release, accompanied by the distinct Mausoleum Records 12" vinyl LP format, added to its collector's allure. Despite the album's critical acclaim and a fervent fan base, Nitro's journey was cut short, leaving "Lethal Plus Two" as a testament to what could have been.

Music Genre:

  Heavy Metal

Album Production Information:

The album: "NITRO - Lethal Plus Two" was produced by: Nitro, Tom Keiter, and Paul Bertalan
This album was recorded at: Filmspace Audio
Album covert art by Brett Tyson

Record Label Information:

  Mausoleum records FIST 8311

Media Format:

  12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

  1984 Made in Belgium

Band Members and Musicians on: NITRO - Lethal Plus Two
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Dana Confer - Lead Vocals
  • John Hazel - Guitar
  • Tim Wilson - Drums
  • Brad Gensimore - Bass

Track Listing of: "NITRO - Lethal Plus Two"

The Songs/tracks on "NITRO - Lethal Plus Two" are

  1. Breakin' Out 03:32
  2. Ready 03:32
  3. Magic 03:32
  4. Deadline 04:00
  5. Night Owl 05:16
  6. Nothin' To Miss 04:54
  7. When The Lights Go Out 03:18
Album cover photos of : NITRO - Lethal Plus Two

High Resolution Photo #10 NITRO - Lethal Plus Two  
Back Cover  Photo of "NITRO - Lethal Plus Two" Album

High Resolution Photo #11 NITRO - Lethal Plus Two

High Resolution Photo #12 NITRO - Lethal Plus Two  

Mausoleum Vinyl Records Discography