Vinnie Vincent Invasion was a heavy metal band formed in 1984 by former KISS guitarist Vinnie Vincent.


VINNNIE VINCENT - Invasion All Systems Go Ex-Kiss 12" Vinyl LP Album front cover

Album Description:

Vinnie Vincent Invasion's "All Systems Go" is a monumental heavy metal album that showcases the incredible talent and songwriting prowess of the band's members. Released in 1988, the album was produced by Dana Strum and Vinnie Vincent, with a lineup consisting of Mark Slaughter on vocals, Vinnie Vincent on guitars and backing vocals, Dana Strum on bass and backing vocals, and Bobby Rock on drums. The album's twelve tracks take the listener on a high-energy journey through hard-hitting riffs, melodic hooks, and powerful vocals.

The album kicks off with "Ashes to Ashes", a hard-hitting track that sets the tone for what's to come. With its driving rhythm and blistering guitar solos, it immediately grabs the listener's attention. "Dirty Rhythm" follows suit, delivering a catchy chorus and a heavy dose of attitude. The album's lead single, "Love Kills", showcases Vinnie Vincent Invasion's ability to craft memorable hooks while maintaining their heavy metal edge. It features soaring vocals from Mark Slaughter and showcases Vinnie Vincent's exceptional guitar skills.

Another standout track on the album is "Naughty Naughty", a high-energy anthem that perfectly encapsulates the spirit of '80s hair metal. The song is characterized by its infectious chorus and Vinnie Vincent's blistering guitar work. "Burn" slows down the tempo a bit, allowing for a more melodic approach while still maintaining the album's intensity.

One of the most intriguing tracks on "All Systems Go" is the band's rendition of "Star Spangled Banner". Vinnie Vincent's guitar virtuosity shines through as he delivers a powerful and emotive interpretation of the national anthem. It's a testament to his technical skill and ability to infuse passion into his playing.

"Let Freedom Rock" is another noteworthy track that combines heavy riffs with anthemic choruses. It serves as a rallying cry for individuality and freedom, a recurring theme throughout the album. The band's ability to write songs that are both musically engaging and lyrically resonant is evident in tracks like "That Time of Year" and "Heavey Pettin".

The album also features the dynamic instrumental track "Ecstasy", which allows Vinnie Vincent to showcase his guitar prowess in a purely musical context. His lightning-fast solos and technical dexterity leave no doubt about his skill as a guitarist. "Deeper and Deeper" and "Breakout" round out the album, leaving a lasting impression with their hard-hitting rhythms and infectious melodies.

"All Systems Go" represents the pinnacle of Vinnie Vincent Invasion's career, displaying their musical talents and their ability to create an electrifying heavy metal experience. The album's combination of catchy hooks, powerful vocals, and exceptional guitar work solidifies its place as a classic of the genre. Vinnie Vincent's influence as a songwriter and guitarist shines through in every track, making "All Systems Go" a must-listen for fans of '80s metal and anyone who appreciates masterful musicianship.

Music Genre:  Hard Rock Heavy Metal 
Collector's info: 

All Systems Go was the second and final album by Vinnie Vincent Invasion Band

Album Production Information:

  The album: "All Systems Go" was produced by: Dana Strum, Vinnie Vincent

Record Label & Catalognr:

Chrysalis 209 119

Media Format:

  12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  

Year and Country:

  1988 Made in Germany
Band Members and Musicians on: Vinnnie Vincent Invasion All Systems Go
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Mark Slaughter - Vocals
  • Vinnie Vincent - Guitars; backing vocals
  • Dana Strum - Bass; backing vocals
  • Bobby Rock - Drums
Track Listing of: "All Systems Go"

The Song/tracks on "All Systems Go" are

  • Ashes to Ashes 5:05
  • Dirty Rhythm 3:38
  • Love Kills 5:36
  • Naughty Naughty 3:30
  • Burn 4:38
  • Star Spangled Banner 5:31
  • Let Freedom Rock 4:44
  • That Time of Year 4:11
  • Heavey Pettin 4:38
  • Ecstacy 3:56
  • Deeper and Deeper 4:02
  • Breakout 2:01

Front Cover Photo Of VINNNIE VINCENT - Invasion All Systems Go Ex-Kiss 12" Vinyl LP Album


VINNNIE VINCENT - Invasion All Systems Go Ex-Kiss 12" Vinyl LP Album front cover

 Note: The photos on this page are taken from albums in my personal collection. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Photo Of The Back Cover VINNNIE VINCENT - Invasion All Systems Go Ex-Kiss 12" Vinyl LP Album


VINNNIE VINCENT - Invasion All Systems Go Ex-Kiss 12" Vinyl LP Album back cover
Close up of Side One record's label VINNNIE VINCENT - Invasion All Systems Go Ex-Kiss 12" Vinyl LP Album

"Invasion All Systems Go " Record Label Details: Chrysalis 209 119

"Invasion All Syste,s Go " Record Label Details: Chrysalis 209 119