HYPOCRISY - The Fourth Dimension - 2x 12" Vinyl LP Album

This is release is issued on High Quality (audiophile) 180 grams vinyl

This album: "The Fourth Dimension" is the fifth studio album by the Swedish death metal band Hypocrisy, released in 1996. The album features a more melodic and experimental style than their previous albums and combines elements of death metal with black metal and industrial metal.

The album features a more polished and cleaner production than Hypocrisy's earlier albums, and features more clean vocals from Peter Tägtgren, the band's vocalist and guitarist. The album also features the use of samples and electronic elements in its songs.

"The Fourth Dimension" was well received by critics and fans alike, and is considered a classic in the band's discography, and a benchmark of the band's experimentation and development of the melodic death metal genre. The album features songs like "Roswell 47", "The Arrival of the Demons" and "Killing Art"

It is considered as a concept album that tells a story about aliens and their arrival to Earth, and how they change humanity's perception of reality.

A0341 Hypocrisy The Fourth Dimension 2LP
Summary: "Hypocrisy - The Fourth Dimension" is a powerful and atmospheric album by the Swedish death metal band Hypocrisy. Released as a double 12" vinyl LP album, it showcases the band's signature blend of melodic and brutal elements. With complex song structures, crushing guitar riffs, and intense growling vocals, the album delves into themes of existentialism and the human condition. "The Fourth Dimension" is a standout release in Hypocrisy's discography, offering an immersive and captivating journey through the depths of death metal.

Music Genre:

 Swedish Death Metal 

Record Label Information:

 Black Sleeves – Black_115LP

Media Format:

 2 x 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 500 gram  

Year & Country:

 2009 Europe
High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "HYPOCRISY - The Fourth Dimension 2LP "
A0341 Hypocrisy The Fourth Dimension 2LP
Album Back Cover  Photo of "HYPOCRISY - The Fourth Dimension 2LP "
A0341 Hypocrisy The Fourth Dimension 2LP  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: HYPOCRISY - The Fourth Dimension 2LP
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Mikael Hedlund - Bass

      Mikael Hedlund is a Swedish musician and bassist, best known as a member of the death metal band Hypocrisy. He joined the band in 1990 and has been a part of the band since then. He has played bass guitar, provided backing vocals and contributed to the songwriting in all of Hypocrisy's albums. He is considered as one of the most talented and experienced bassist in the death metal scene.

     Hedlund is known for his aggressive and powerful bass playing style, which complements the band's heavy sound. He has also played in other bands and projects, but is mostly known for his work with Hypocrisy. He is also known for his punctual and professional attitude towards work and his dedication to his craft. He continues to play with Hypocrisy and also participates in live performances and tours with the band.

  • Lars Szöke - Drums
  • Peter Tagtgren - Guitar, Vocals

     Peter Tägtgren is a Swedish musician, producer, and songwriter, best known as the founder and frontman of the death metal band Hypocrisy and the industrial metal band PAIN. He was born on June 15, 1970, in Avesta, Sweden. He started playing guitar and keyboard at a young age and formed Hypocrisy in 1991. He is the main songwriter, vocalist and guitarist for the band. He is also the main member of PAIN, an industrial metal band that he founded in 1996.

     Tägtgren is known for his diverse range of skills and talents in music, he is also a well-known producer, having worked with bands such as Sabaton, Dimmu Borgir, and Children of Bodom. He has released several albums and has been praised for his songwriting and production skills. He is considered as one of the most influential and respected figures in the death metal and industrial metal scenes.

     Tägtgren also owns and runs the Abyss Studios, a recording studio located in Pärlby, outside Ludvika, Sweden, where he has produced and recorded many of the albums he has been involved with.

Complete Track-listing of the album "HYPOCRISY - The Fourth Dimension 2LP "

The detailed tracklist of this record "HYPOCRISY - The Fourth Dimension 2LP " is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Apocalypse 5:56
  2. Mind Corruption 3:51
  3. Reincarnation 3:49
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Reborn 3:08
  2. Black Forest 4:24
  3. Never To Return 4:08
  4. Path To Babylon 3:43
    Track-listing Side Three:
  1. Slaughtered 5:39
  2. Orgy In Blood 3:21
  3. The North Wind 3:45
  4. T.E.M.P.T. 3:18
    Track-listing Side Four:
  1. The Fourth Dimension 5:53
  2. The Arrival Of The Demons 1:51
  3. Request Denied 4:43
  4. Strange Ways 3:24