CARNIVORE - RETALIATION roadrunner records Lyrics SLeeve 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

  "Retaliation" by the American Speed/Thrash Metal band "Carnivore" is their second and final album. It was produced by Alex Perialas, recorded at Systems Two Brooklyn, and Pyramid Sound.

  This album "CARNIVORE - Retaliation" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos of the Carnivore band


large photo of the album front cover of: CARNIVORE - RETALIATION

Music Genre:

Hardcore Crossover Thrash Metal

Production information:

The album: "CARNIVORE - Retaliation" was produced by: Alex Perialas

Alex Perialas is an American Producer and sound engineer, and owner of the "Pyramid Sound Recording Studios" in Ithaca, and has been responsible for the production and engineering of dozens of Heavy Metal albums during the 1980s. Alex Perialas and Carl Canedy have been working both together on the albums: Anthrax's "Spreading the Disease" , "Fistful of Metal", Overkill's "Feel The Fire", "E-X-E - Stricken by Might"

Sound Engineer: Mike Marciano

This album was recorded at: Systems Two Brooklyn, New York and Pyramid Sound, Ithaca

Tom Coyne (1954-2017) - Mastering Engineer

Bonnie Graham - Photography

Richard Termini - Photography, keyboards, producer

Cover art: Sean Taggart

Label Information:

Roadrunner RR 9597

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1987 Made in Holland

Band Members and Musicians on: CARNIVORE - Retaliation

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Peter (Peter Steele) - Vocals, Bass
  • Mark (Marc Piovanetti) - Guitar, Vocals
  • Louie (Louie Beateaux= - Drums

Collector notes:

Peter Steel, real-name: Petrus Thomas Ratajczyk has used various aliases while singing and playing bass in several bands. Some of these aliases are "Lord Petrus Steele", "Peter Ratajczyk". In 1979 he was founder of the "Fallout" band and in 1982 he founded "Carnivore".

Louis Beato aka Louie Beateaux - Bass, like Peter Steele played in the Fallout band before joining Carnivore.

Track Listing of: "CARNIVORE - Retaliation"

The Songs/tracks on "CARNIVORE - Retaliation" are

  1. Jack Daniel's And Pizza (0:55)
  2. Angry Neurotic Catholics (2:48)
  3. S.M.D. (2:27)
  4. Ground Zero Brooklyn (4:40)
  5. Race War (5:56)
  6. Inner Conflict (5:03)
  7. Jesus Hitler (5:17)
  8. Technophobia (3:56)
  9. Manic Depression (3:07)
  10. USA For USA (3:21)
  11. Five Billion Dead (3:02)
  12. Sex And Violence (3:51)

Album cover photos of : CARNIVORE - Retaliation

Front Cover Photo of "CARNIVORE - Retaliation" Album
High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of CARNIVORE - Retaliation
Back Cover  Photo of "CARNIVORE - Retaliation" Album
High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of CARNIVORE - Retaliation  
Inner Sleeve   of "CARNIVORE - Retaliation" Album
High Resolution Photo  of the  Original Custom Inner Sleeve (OIS) #1 of CARNIVORE - Retaliation  
Close-up Photo of "CARNIVORE - Retaliation" Record Label 
High Resolution Photo of the enlarged label CARNIVORE - Retaliation  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).