Meat Loaf Bat Out Of Hell II Back Into Hell 12" VInyl LP ALbum

Music Genre:

American Hard Rock

Collector's info:

This album includes the original custom black inner sleeve

Album Production Information:

The album: "Bat Out Of Hell II Back Into Hell " was produced by: Jim Steinman

Record Label Information:

Virgin V 2710

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 210 gram  

Year & Country:

1993 Made in UK
Band Members and Musicians on: Meat Loaf Bat Out Of Hell II Back Into Hell
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Meat Loaf lead vocals
  • Pat Thrall guitar
  • Tim Pierce guitar
  • Eddie Martinez guitar
  • Steve Buslowe bass
  • Roy Bittan piano, keyboards
  • Bill Payne piano
  • Jeff Bova synthesizer, programming, keyboards, organ
  • Kenny Aronoff drums
  • Jimmy Bralower drums
  • Rick Marotta drums
  • Justin Meagher bagpipes, drums
  • Brian Meagher bagpipes, drums
  • Brian Meagher, Jr. bagpipes, drums
  • Lenny Pickett saxophone
  • Lorraine Mrs. Loud Crosby female lead vocals on I'd Do Anything for Love, background vocals
  • Jim Steinman voice on Wasted Youth
  • Rory Dodd, Todd Rundgren, Kasim Sulton, Stuart Emerson, Amy Goff, Elaine Goff, Max Haskett, Curtis King, Gunnar Nelson, Matthew Nelson, Eric Troyer background vocals
  • Meat Loaf, Jim Steinman, Robert Coron, Brett Cullen, Cynthia Geary, Michelle Little additional background vocals on Life Is a Lemon
  • Rory Dodd and Ellen Foley additional vocals on Objects In The Rear View Mirror...
Track Listing of: "Bat Out Of Hell II Back Into Hell "

The Song/tracks on "Bat Out Of Hell II Back Into Hell " are

  • I'd Do Anything for Love (but I Won't Do That) 12:01
  • Life Is a Lemon and I Want My Money Back 8:00
  • Rock and Roll Dreams Come Through 5:50
  • It Just Won't Quit 7:21
  • Out of the Frying Pan (and into the Fire) 7:24
  • Objects In The Rear View Mirror May Appear Closer Than They Are 10:15
  • Wasted Youth 2:41
  • Everything Louder Than Everything Else 7:59
  • Good Girls Go to Heaven (Bad Girls Go Everywhere) 6:53
  • Back into Hell 2:46
  • Lost Boys and Golden Girls 4:29
The Meat Loaf Vinyl Collection: Classic Rock Ballads and Theatrical Epics

The Meat Loaf vinyl collection features classic rock ballads and theatrical epics that have enthralled music lovers for over four decades.

Band Description:

  Meat Loaf is not just a classic comfort food, but also a legendary rock band. Led by the charismatic singer and actor Michael Lee Aday, known by his stage name Meat Loaf, the band has been entertaining audiences for over four decades with their theatrical performances and powerful rock ballads.


 Meat Loaf was formed in 1977 in Los Angeles, California, by Jim Steinman, a composer and producer, and Michael Lee Aday. Their debut album, "Bat Out of Hell," was released in 1977 and became an instant hit, selling over 43 million copies worldwide. The album featured some of their most popular songs, including "Paradise by the Dashboard Light," "Two Out of Three Ain't Bad," and the title track "Bat Out of Hell."

 The band's success continued with the release of their second album, "Dead Ringer," in 1981, and their third album, "Midnight at the Lost and Found," in 1983. However, their popularity waned in the mid-80s, and the band went on hiatus for several years.

 Meat Loaf made a comeback in the 90s with the release of "Bat Out of Hell II: Back into Hell," which featured the hit song "I'd Do Anything for Love (But I Won't Do That)." The album sold over 14 million copies and earned the band a Grammy Award for Best Rock Vocal Performance. They went on to release several more albums over the years, including "Bat Out of Hell III: The Monster Is Loose" in 2006 and "Braver Than We Are" in 2016.


 Meat Loaf's music is known for its bombastic, operatic style and dramatic storytelling. Their songs often feature grandiose arrangements, soaring vocals, and epic guitar solos. Jim Steinman's songwriting style, which often incorporates elements of classical music and Broadway musicals, has been a major influence on the band's sound.

 Some of their most popular songs include "Paradise by the Dashboard Light," a duet with singer Ellen Foley that tells the story of a high school romance; "Two Out of Three Ain't Bad," a heart-wrenching ballad about a failed relationship; and "I'd Do Anything for Love (But I Won't Do That)," a power ballad that features a soaring chorus and a spoken-word section.


 Meat Loaf's impact on the music industry cannot be overstated. Their bombastic sound and theatrical performances helped to redefine the rock genre in the 70s and 80s. Their influence can be heard in the music of many other bands, such as Queen, who were also known for their grandiose sound and theatrical performances.

 In addition to their musical legacy, Meat Loaf's impact can also be seen in popular culture. The band's music has been featured in numerous movies and TV shows, including the classic movie "The Rocky Horror Picture Show," in which Meat Loaf played the role of Eddie.