KISS - MUSIC FROM THE ELDER heavy metal 12" vinyl LP

This album "Music From The Elder" is the ninth studio album released by the American rock band Kiss. Music from "The Elder" was the last Kiss album on which Ace Frehley appeared.


large album front cover photo of: ELDER

Collector Notes:

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photography on the inside cover pages.  

Music Genre:

American 70s 80s Hard Rock 

Album Production Information:

The album: "Music from the Elder " was produced by: Bob Ezrin

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 280 gram  

Band Members and Musicians on: Kiss Music from the Elder

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Gene Simmons - bass guitar; rhythm guitar on "Only You"; vocals
  • Paul Stanley - rhythm guitar; vocals
  • Ace Frehley - lead guitar; vocals
  • Eric Carr - drums; backing vocals

Track Listing of: "Music from the Elder "

The Song/tracks on "Music from the Elder " are

  • Fanfare (Bob Ezrin, Paul Stanley) 1:21 - Instrumental
  • Just A Boy (Stanley, Ezrin) 2:25 - Lead vocals - Paul Stanley
  • Odyssey (Tony Powers) 5:36 - Lead vocals - Paul Stanley
  • Only You (Gene Simmons) 4:17 - Lead vocals - Gene Simmons & Paul Stanley
  • Under The Rose (Eric Carr, Simmons) 4:51 - Lead vocals - Gene Simmons
  • Dark Light (Ace Frehley, Anton Fig, Lou Reed, Simmons) 4:18 - Lead vocals - Ace Frehley
  • A World Without Heroes (Stanley, Ezrin, Reed, Simmons) 2:40 - Lead vocals - Gene Simmons
  • The Oath (Stanley, Ezrin, Powers) 4:31 - Lead vocals - Paul Stanley
  • Mr. Blackwell (Simmons, Reed) 4:52 - Lead vocals - Gene Simmons
  • Escape From The Island (Frehley, Ezrin, Carr) 2:52 - Instrumental
  • I (Simmons, Ezrin) 5:03 - Lead vocals - Paul Stanley & Gene Simmons

Index of KISS Vinyl Discography and Album Cover Gallery