Collectors information & Description:

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

This album "YES - Tales from Topographics Oceans " is the sixth studio album from the English progressive rock band Yes. Presented as a double album with one track on each side, its concept is based on singer Jon Anderson's interpretation of four Shastric scriptures from a footnote in Autobiography of a Yogi by Paramahansa Yogananda

Music Genre:
Heavy Metal 
Album Production Information:

The album: "YES - Tales from Topographics Oceans " was produced by: Yes and Eddie Offord

This album was recorded at: Morgan Studios, London, Summer and Autumn 1973

Album cover design: Roger Dean

Label Information:
Atlantic Recording Corp ATL 80 001
Media Format:
12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:
1973 Made in Germany

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: YES - Tales from Topographics Oceans

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jon Anderson
  • Steve Howe
  • Christ Squire
  • Rick Wakeman
  • Alan White

Complete Track-listing of the album "YES - Tales from Topographics Oceans "

The detailed tracklist of this record "YES - Tales from Topographics Oceans " is:

    Side One:
  1. The Revealing Science of God (Dance of the Dawn) 20'27
    Side Two:
  1. The Remembering (High The Memory) 20'38
    Side Three:
  1. The Ancient (Giants under the Sun) 18'34
    Side Four:
  1. Ritual (Nous Sommes du Soleil) 21'35

YES Discography