VA VARIOUS ARTISTS - Teutonic Invasion Part One 12" LP ALBUM VINYL


Collectors information & Description:

This compilation album was created by staff of the German magazine ROCK HARD. Rock Hard magazine started in the 80's to focus on HARDER Rock and underground metal.

This album contains many early demo tracks (which were not previously released) from bands like Crows, Morgan Le Fay, Minotaur, Paradox, Poison, Violent Force, Warnyng and Xandril.

Surely this record is a must for all the fans of Heavy Metal from Germany and anyone listening to new metal music at that time



Liner notes: For 3 1/2 years ROCK HARD magazine has been right in the frontline to support underground metal in Germany. The last several months have shown an explosion of new bands, some good some less good. We wanted to prove that there are still undiscovered talents and after listening to hundreds of demo- and rehearsal-tapes we've chosen the following eight bands. Enjoy'em! Holger Stratmann & Uwe Lerch, February 1987.


Music Genre:
Death , Power, Thrash Metal 
Album Production Information:

Produced by: Rock Hard Magazine (Germany)
Published by: Roadster Music
Idea and Organisation: Uwe Lerch

All songs remixed at: Grooveland Studios, Dortmund

Cover artwork:Jim Burns for Young Artwork

Label Information:
Roadrunner Records - RR 9624
Record Format:
12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:
1987 Netherlands

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "VA VARIOUS ARTISTS - Teutonic Invasion Part One"

A0388 VARIOUS Teutonic Invasion Part One  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "VA VARIOUS ARTISTS - Teutonic Invasion Part One"

A0388 VARIOUS Teutonic Invasion Part One  

Photo of "VA VARIOUS ARTISTS - Teutonic Invasion Part One" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0388 VARIOUS Teutonic Invasion Part One  

Photo of "VA VARIOUS ARTISTS - Teutonic Invasion Part One" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0388 VARIOUS Teutonic Invasion Part One  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Detail track and band information



Information details

Final Fight


This song "Final Fight" has not been released on any official CROWS records.

CROWS was a German Power Metal band fron 1981 until 1991.

Bruno Mattukat (Vocals)
Vinnie Hirsch (Guitars)
Stefan Knauer (Guitars)
Siggi Kromotka (Bass)
Bobby Schottkowski (Drums)

Killer Without a Face


"Killer Without a Face" has not been released on any official recording before.

Paul Heller (Vocals)
Torsten Anlauf (Guitar)
Dirk Hartl (Guitar)
Thomas May (Bass)
Mirko Dahm (Drums)

Planed Head


"Planed Head" by MINOTAUR is from the 2nd Demo recording by this band and has not been released previously.

Andreas Richwien (Vocals, Guitar)
Ulf Kaiser (Guitar)
Thomas Witte (Bass)
Joerg Bock (Drums)

Pray to the Godz of Wrath


This song "Pray to the Godz of Wrath" by Paradox, was one of the first tracks recorded by Paradox and was first released on their Demo nr 1.

Charly Steinhauer (Vocals, Guitars)
Markus Spyth (Guitar)
Roland Stahl (Bass)
Axel Blaha (Drums)



The song "Sphinx" was taken from the POISON abum "Into the Abyss"

Weber (Vocals) Real name: Armin Weber
Uli H. (Guitar) Real name: Uli Hildenbrand
Krampe (Bass) Real name:Andy Krampute
Alex Gilliar (Drums)



The track Soulbursting was taken from the album "Malevolent Assault of Tomorrow" by VIOLENT FORCE.

Lemmy (Vocals, Guitar) Real name: Frank Fellinger
Stachel (Guitar)
Waldy (Bass)
Hill (Drums) Real name:
J├╝rgen Hillebrand



The "WARNYNG" band was founded in 1985 and produced 2 demo's before they split. Revelation is a track from their first demo recording.

Ingmar Viertel (Vocals)
Dirk Pauer (Guitar)
Holger Kullik (Guitar)
Peter Kohnke (Bass)
Matthias Lipinski (Drums)

Terminal Breath


"Terminal Breath" is a track from Xandril's first demo (1985)

Bettina Paschen (Vocals)
Stephan Phillip (Guitar)
Joerg Schroer (Guitar)
Andre Phillip (Bass)
Marlon Erdmann (Drums)

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery