Vanilla Fudge - S/T Self-Titled12" VINYL LP ALBUM

Vanilla Fudge (Atco 33-224) is the first album by the American psychedelic rock band "Vanilla Fudge". It was released in 1967 and consists entirely of covers of songs, which were slowed down to about half speed of the original recordings by their original artists.

Music Genre:  American Psychedelic Acid Rock
Album:  Production information: Produced by Shadow Morton
Sound and recording engineers: Joe Veneri, Bill Stahl

Label Information:

White ATCO SD 33-224
Record Format: 12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 210 gram  

Year and Country:

1968 Made in Canada

Album cover photos of : Vanilla Fudge S/T Self-Titled

Photo of Front Cover 
Vanilla Fudge S/T Self-Titled  
Photo of Album's Back Cover  
Vanilla Fudge S/T Self-Titled  
Close-up Photo of Record Label 
Vanilla Fudge S/T Self-Titled  
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Band Members and Musicians on: Vanilla Fudge S/T Self-Titled

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Carmine Appice - drums, vocals
  • Tim Bogert - bass, vocals
  • Vince Martell - guitar, vocals
  • Mark Stein - lead vocals, keyboards

Track Listing of: Vanilla Fudge S/T Self-Titled

The Song/tracks on "Vanilla Fudge S/T Self-Titled " are

  • Ticket to Ride (John Lennon-Paul McCartney) 5:40
  • People Get Ready (Curtis Mayfield) 6:30
  • She's Not There (Rod Argent) 4:55
  • Bang Bang (Sonny Bono) 5:20
  • STRA (Illusions of My Childhood Part One) 0:20
  • You Keep Me Hanging On (Brian Holland-Lamont Dozier-Eddie Holland) 7:20
  • Side 1 of the album ends with: "The following is a series of high-frequency tones..."
  • WBER (Illusions of My Childhood Part Two) 0:23
  • Take Me For A Little While (Trade Martin) 3:27
  • RYFI (Illusions of My Childhood Part Three) 0:23
  • Eleanor Rigby (John Lennon-Paul McCartney) 8:24
  • ELDS