Collectors information & Description:

This album has the laminated cover , only a handful of 1st issues were released with the laminated cover.

Matrix/Stamper codes:
Side one: S 63837 A1
Side one: S 63837 B1

This album includes the original CBS Company Inner Sleeve

"The Garden of Jane Delawney" is the debut album of British folk rock band Trees. Whilst nearly every song on the album appears to be a traditional folk song, this is actually only the case for about half of them, the others having been penned for the album by front-man Bias Boshell. The title track is a particularly good example of his apparent talent for writing songs that sounded like they had existed for hundreds of years as folk songs.

TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney
Music Genre:
Folk Acid Psych Rock 
Album Production Information:

The album: "TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney" was produced by: David Howell's and Tony Cox

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Vic Gamm and Mike Fitzhenry

This album was recorded at:

Album cover design: David Costa

Album cover photography: Elly Beintema

Label Information:
CBS S 63837
Media Format:
12" 150 grams Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:
1970 Made in England

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney"


Inner Sleeve   of "TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney" Album


Photo of "TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Photo of "TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney" 12" LP Record


Close-up Photo of "TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney" Record Label 


Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album.Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Bias Boshell - bass guitar, guitar, vocals
  • Celia Humphris - lead vocals
  • Barry Clarke - lead guitar
  • David Costa - acoustic guitars
  • Unwin Brown - drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney"

The detailed tracklist of this record "TREES - Garden of Jane Delawney" is:

  1. "Nothing Special" (Boshell, Unwin Brown, Barry Clarke, David Costa, Celia Humphris) - 4:31
  2. "The Great Silkie" (traditional) - 5:15
  3. "The Garden of Jane Delawney" - 4:19
  4. "Lady Margaret" (traditional) - 7:14
  5. "Glasgerion" (traditional) - 5:18
  6. "She Moved Thro' the Fair" (traditional) - 8:09
  7. "Road" - 4:36
  8. "Epitaph" - 3:26
  9. "Snail's Lament" - 4:4