Heavy Metal Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

"The New Order" is the second album by American heavy metal band Testament, released on May 10, 1988. It is the album that broke Testament into the thrash metal mainstream, with singles "Trial by Fire" (which featured a music video, as did "Nobody's Fault", which is a cover of Aerosmith) and "The Preacher". This success would only grow with their next album Practice What You Preach.

This album "TESTAMENT - The New Order" includes the original custom made inner sleeve (OIS) with album production details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

TESTAMENT - The New Order OIS album cover photo
High resolution photos of  TESTAMENT - The New Order

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Album Fact Sheet: TESTAMENT - The New Order
Music Genre: Thrash Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "TESTAMENT - The New Order" was produced by: Jon and Marsha Zazula, Alex Perialas

Rob "Wacko" Hunter - Sound Engineer
Alex "The Boy Pharoah" Perialas - Sound Engineer
Jon Zazula - Producer
Marsha Zazula - Producer
Tom Coyne - Mastering Engineer
Andy Meyn - Photography
William Benson - Album Artwork, Guitars

Alex Perialas is an American Producer and sound engineer, and owner of the "Pyramid Sound Recording Studios" in Ithaca, and has been responsible for the production and engineering of dozens of Heavy Metal albums during the 1980s. Alex Perialas and Carl Canedy have been working both together on the albums: Anthrax's "Spreading the Disease" , "Fistful of Metal", Overkill's "Feel The Fire", "E-X-E - Stricken by Might"

JON ZAZULA is founder of the Megaforce record company , is a record producer and discovered and promoted Metallica.

Marsha Zazula (Executive) Producer and together with her husband Jon Zazula founder and owner of Megaforce records company. During the 1980s she has produced two dozen of albums for bands like Hades, Overkill, Raven, Anthrax and others.

Rob "Wacko" Hunter - Drums, Sound Engineer. Drummer with the Speed Metal band "Raven" from 1979 until 1988, and the Thrash Metal band DéTENTE. Since 1981 also active as Sound Engineer and engineered albums for bands like: Overkill, Raven, "At War", M.O.D. and others.

Tom Coyne is a mastering engineer from New Jersey who has mastered dozens of Heavy Metal albums during the 1980s.

Record Company / Catalog number / Label: Megaforce Worldwide 781 849-1  
Record Format12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country: 1988 Made in Germany 

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "TESTAMENT - The New Order"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "TESTAMENT - The New Order"


Inner Sleeve   of "TESTAMENT - The New Order" Album


Photo of "TESTAMENT - The New Order" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "TESTAMENT - The New Order" Record's Label



Photo of "TESTAMENT - The New Order" 12" LP Record - Side One:


Photo of "TESTAMENT - The New Order" 12" LP Record - Side Two:


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: TESTAMENT - The New Order OIS

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Louie Clemente - Drums
  • Eric Peterson - Guitars
  • Greg Christian - Bass
  • Alex Skolnick - Guitars
  • Chuck Billy - Vocals

Eric Peterson (Guitars) together with his cousin "Derrick Ramirez " founder of the American Thrash Metal band: "Legacy", which will be later renamed into "Testament".

Complete Track-listing of the album "TESTAMENT - The New Order OIS"

The detailed tracklist of this record "TESTAMENT - The New Order OIS" is:

  1. Eerie Inhabitants
  2. The New Order
  3. Trial by Fire
  4. Into the Pit
  5. Hypnosis
  6. Disciples of the Watch
  7. The Preacher
  8. A Day of Reckoning
  9. Muscal Death (A Dirge)

Interactive Concept Map of TESTAMENT - The New Order OIS

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 01-Dec-2018 13:44