Testament The Legacy 12" VINYL LP

Album Summary:  "The Legacy" is the debut album of the band Testament. It was released in 1987. It was an underground hit and is widely considered to be the band's best album, although it did not break the band into the rock mainstream. 
Music Genre:
Speed Thrash Metal Music 

Collector's info: The album: "The Legacy" was produced by: Alex Perialas, Marsha Zazula, Jon Zazula
Recorded at Pyramid Sound Studios, Itha

Alex Perialas is an American Producer and sound engineer, and owner of the "Pyramid Sound Recording Studios" in Ithaca, and has been responsible for the production and engineering of dozens of Heavy Metal albums during the 1980s. Alex Perialas and Carl Canedy have been working both together on the albums: Anthrax's "Spreading the Disease" , "Fistful of Metal", Overkill's "Feel The Fire", "E-X-E - Stricken by Might"

  Jon Zazula is founder of the Megaforce record company , is a record producer and discovered and promoted Metallica.

  Marsha Zazula ( Executive ) Producer and together with her husband Jon Zazula founder and owner of Megaforce records company. During the 1980s she has produced two dozen of albums for bands like Hades, Overkill, Raven, Anthrax and others.

 Album Contents  Original custom inner sleeve with album details, lyrics and photos. 
Label Information:
Megaforce Records 781 741 (781741) Atlantic Records  
Media Format:
12" LP  
Year & Country:
1987 Made in Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "Testament The Legacy"

Testament The Legacy 12" VINYL LP  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "Testament The Legacy"

Testament The Legacy 12" VINYL LP  

Inner Sleeve   of "Testament The Legacy" Album

Testament The Legacy 12" VINYL LP  

Photo of "Testament The Legacy" Album's Inner Sleeve  

Testament The Legacy 12" VINYL LP  

Photo of "Testament The Legacy" 12" LP Record

Testament The Legacy 12" VINYL LP  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Band Members and Musicians on: Testament The Legacy

    Testament Band/Musicians
  • Chuck Billy - Vocals
  • Alex Skolnick - Guitars
  • Eric Peterson - Guitars (Eric Peterson (Guitars) together with his cousin "Derrick Ramirez " founder of the American Thrash Metal band: "Legacy", which will be later renamed into "Testament".)
  • Greg Christian - Bass
  • Louie Clemente - Drums (Louis Clemente is founder of the Testament band.)

Track Listing of: Testament The Legacy

    Side One:
  1. Over the Wall
  2. The Haunting
  3. Burtn Offerings
  4. Raging Waters
  5. C.O.T.L.O.D
    Side Two:
  1. First Strike is Deadly
  2. Do or Die
  3. Alone in the Dark
  4. Apocalyptic City

TESTAMENT Vinyl LP Discography

Help / Shipping Info | Contact Us | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2020 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery