Collectors information & Description: 

"Wild-Eyed Southern Boys" is the fourth studio album by the southern rock band 38 Special, released in 1981.

This album "38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys album cover photo
Great Vinyl on https://vinyl-records.nl/ this is album cover photo of 38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys
Music Genre:  Southern Rock 
Production information:

The album: "38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys" was produced by: Rodney Mills, Don Barnes, Jeff Carlisi

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): "Lightin' Rod" Mills and Gregory M.Quesnel

This album was recorded at: Studio One, Doraville, Georgia

Album cover design: Chuck Beeson

Album Illustrations: Mick McGinty, Willardson and White Inc

Album cover photography: Paddy Reynolds

Record Label:  A&M Records. AMLH 64835
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1981 Made in Holland

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys"


Inner Sleeve   of "38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys" Album


Photo of "38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Photo of "38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys" 12" LP Record


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: 38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Don Barnes - guitar, piano, vocals, background vocals
  • Steve Brookins - drums
  • Jeff Carlisi - guitar, steel guitar
  • Jack Grondin - drums
  • Larry Junstrom - bass guitar
  • Donnie Van Zant - vocals, guitar
  • with guests:
  • Carol Bristow - vocals
  • Carol Veto - background vocals
  • Steve McRay - piano
  • Lu Moss - vocals
  • Terry Emery - percussion

Complete Track-listing of the album "38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys"

The detailed tracklist of this record "38 SPECIAL - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys" is:

  1. "Hold On Loosely" (Don Barnes, Jeff Carlisi, Jim Peterik) – 4:39
  2. "First Time Around" (Barnes, Carlisi, Steele, Donnie Van Zant) – 3:59
  3. "Wild-Eyed Southern Boys" (Peterik) – 4:18
  4. "Back Alley Sally" (Carlisi, Van Zant) – 3:11
  5. "Fantasy Girl" (Carlisi, Peterik) – 4:06
  6. "Hittin' and Runnin'" (Barnes, Peterik) – 4:55
  7. "Honky Tonk Dancer" (Barnes, Steele, Van Zant) – 4:59
  8. "Throw Out the Line" (Barnes, Carlisi, Van Zant) – 3:45
  9. "Bring It On" (Carlisi, Steele, Van Zant) – 5:38

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery