Collectors information & Description: 

Tour de Force is the sixth studio album by the southern rock band 38 Special, released in 1984.

This album "38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force album cover photo
Great Vinyl on https://vinyl-records.nl/ this is album cover photo of 38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force
Music Genre:  Southern Rock 
Production information:

The album: "38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force" was produced by: Rodney Mills, Don Barnes, Jeff Carlisi

Mastered by Bob Ludwig, at Masterdisk, New York

  Bob Ludwig is an experienced and well-known mastering engineer, he has mastered thousands of music records. He has been vice-president of Sterling Sound, vice-president and chief engineer at Masterdisk and in 1993 owned his own mastering facility Gateway Mastering Studios, Inc at Portland, Maine.

This album was recorded at: Studio One, Doraville, Georgia

Art Direction: Chuck Beeson, Norman Moore

Album cover photography: Steve Prezant, Harrison Funk

Record Label:  A&M Records AMLH 64971
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1983 Made in Holland

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force"


Inner Sleeve   of "38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force" Album


Photo of "38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Photo of "38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force" 12" LP Record


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: 38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Don Barnes - vocals, guitar
  • Carol Bristow - background vocals
  • Steve Brookins - drums
  • Jeff Carlisi - guitar, steel guitar
  • Jack Grondin - drums
  • Larry Junstrom - bass guitar
  • Jimmy Markham
  • Lu Moss - background vocals
  • Donnie Van Zant - vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force"

The detailed tracklist of this record "38 SPECIAL - Tour de Force" is:

  1. "If I'd Been the One" (Barnes, Carlisi, Steele, Van Zant) – 3:55
  2. "Back Where You Belong" (Gary O'Connor) – 4:29
  3. "One Time for Old Times" (O'Connor) – 4:32
  4. "See Me in Your Eyes" (Barnes, Carlisi, Steele) – 3:54
  5. "Twentieth Century Fox" (Barnes, Carlisi, Van Zant, Steele) – 3:45
  6. "Long Distance Affair" (Barnes, Steele, Van Zant) – 3:56
  7. "I Oughta Let Go" (S. Diamond, T.J. Seals, E. Setser) – 3:59
  8. "One of the Lonely Ones" (Barnes, Steele, Van Zant) – 4:01
  9. "Undercover Lover" (Carlisi, Steele, Van Zant) – 4:11