ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS 12" Vinyl LP Album - Holland Release

"Aftermath" proved to be a major artistic breakthrough for "The Rolling Stones", being the first full-length release by the band to consist exclusively of Mick Jagger/Keith Richards compositions. "Aftermath" was also the first Rolling Stones album to be recorded entirely in the United States, at the legendary RCA Studios in Hollywood, California at 6363 Sunset Boulevard, and the first album the band released in stereo.

Album Front Cover Photo of ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS

On Sale: ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS - Holland Release

Card image cap

Price 23.99€

Buy Now

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.


MINT (M): Perfect! This record looks PERFECT, with NO flaws what so ever. It looks as though it had never been handled. No scuffs or scratches, blotches or stains.


NEAR MINT or NM, M- : The cover looks as close to perfect with only minor signs of wear and or age. Minor impressions to the cover (due to the outer edge of the vinyl resting inside) may be acceptable, however the artwork is be as close to perfect as can be.

ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA Essential Information - Holland Release

Music Genre:

British Rock, Blues-Rock, R&B

Label & Catalognr:

  Decca – 6835 108

Media Format:

Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:


Collector Specific Notes ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA - Holland Release


Album Front Cover:

How can the album cover be distinguished from other versions of this album

  • The album front cover shows a group photo of the "Rolling Stones" band.
  • The album-title of the album "Aftermath" is printed near the bottom right corner of the album front cover.
  • The band-name itself is NOT mentioned on the front cover.
Album Back Cover

How does the album back cover be different from other versions

  • The upper right corner of the album back cover shows "STEREO 6835 (10)"
  • The bottom right corner (just below the boxed DECCA logo)

(c) 1966, The Decca Record Company Limited, London
Printed in The Netherlands

  • There is NO bar-code on the album cover
Record Label

Record label information:

  • The labels have the colour Blue
  • On the upper half are the letters "DECCA" in a large font
  • There is NO label-code on the labels.
  • The rights society STEMRA (boxed) is located on the left , near 9 o'clock
  • Below the rights society there is: (P) 1966
  • On the right hand near 3 o'clock there is:

6835 108
6835 108.1

  • The rim-text on the label runs from 7 o'clock to 5 o'clock and is printed in the English language
Matrix and run-out codes:
Side One:
(Stamped) 6835 108 1Y 4 (P) 1966 670 111 06
Side Two:
(Stamped) AA 6835 108 2Y 1 (P) 19**66 670 119 03

Transcript of the original liner notes:

In July 1964, I was engineering a session for Jack Nitzsche at RCA in Hollywood; the song was "Yes sir, that's my baby" In walked the Rolling Stones and Andrew Oldham, who had stopped by to say hello to Jack, a friend they had met thru Phil Spector. In December of 1964, we did our first session together. Andrew had phoned me from England, and wanted to do a session en route to Australia. I was thrilled; since then, we have worked together thru "The Last Time"; "Satisfaction"; "Cloud"; "Breakdown" and a number of albums, in a way that has been rewarding both artistically and professionally, for working with the Stones is extremely exhilarating. They never go the easy route; from the moment Mick and Keith run a song down to the rest of the group, to Brian deciding on an acoustic or electric guitar, or something more bizarre, to Bill sorting out a bass pattern, to Charlie laying down the tempo; to their friend Jack Nitzsche (always on the dates) or Road Manager Stu (Ian Stewart) picking out chords on piano, organ, harpsichord or anything else that happens to be lying around. To some many hours later, at a final take, it's all great. In this business of dubious standards

it's been great working with the Stones, who, contrary to the countless jibes of mediocre comedians all over the world, are real professionals, and a gas to work with.

Dave Hassinger, Engineer

ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA Production & Recording Information - Holland Release


 Andrew Loog Oldham - Producer

Sound & Recording Engineers:

 Dave Hassinger - Sound Engineer

Recording Location:

Recorded at  RCA Studios Hollywood

Album Cover Design & Artwork:

 Sandy Beach - Album Cover Design


 Guy Webster - Photographer

Jerrold Schatzberg - Photographer

  • MIck Jagger - Lead Vocals
  • Keith Richards - Guitar, Vocals
  • Bill Wyman - Bass, Keyboards
  • Brian Jones - Guitars, Dulcimer, Sitar, Keyboards
  • Charlie Watts - Drums
  • Guest Musicians:
  • Jack Nitzsche - Piano, Organ, Harpsichard
  • Ian Stewart - Piano, Organ, Harpsichard

      Ian Stewart - Piano (full-name: Ian Andrew Robert Stewart, co-founder of the Rolling Stones and active band-member until 1963. Later he became their road-manager and guest musician on piano, organ, marimba and percussion and has been performed with many other bands including George Thorogood, Led Zeppelin and others)

Tracklisting Side One:
  1. Mother's Little Helper 2:40
  2. Stupid Girl 2:52
  3. Lady Jane 3:06
  4. Under My Thumb 3:20
  5. Doncha Bother Me 2:35
  6. Goin' Home 11:35
Tracklisting Side Two:
  1. Flight 505 3:25
  2. High And Dry 3:06
  3. Out Of Time 5:15
  4. It's Not Easy 2:52
  5. I Am Waiting 3:10
  6. Take It Or Leave It 2:47
  7. Think 3:10
  8. What To Do 2:30

ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA High Resolution & Quality Photos - Holland Release

Photo of album front cover ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS

Photo of album front cover ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone )

Photo of album Back cover ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS

Photo of album back cover ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS

Close up of ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS record's label

Photo of record label of ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS


Photo of record 1 of ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS


Photo of record 2   of ROLLING STONES - Aftermath DECCA NETHERLANDS

ROLLING STONES - Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

MICK JAGGER Solo Records