SLAYER - Christ Illusion 12" Vinyl LP Album

Uncensored album cover

Depicting a mutilated Christ painted by longtime collaborator Larry Carroll , the album's graphic artwork courted controversy. An alternative cover was issued to conservative retailers who felt uncomfortable with the original

Christ Illusion includes the Grammy Award-winning songs "Eyes of the Insane" and "Final Six", and is the band's first studio album to feature original drummer Dave Lombardo since 1990's Seasons in the Abyss.


Album cover photos of : Slayer Christ Illusion Red Vinyl

Slayer Christ Illusion Red Vinyl  
Photo of "Slayer Christ Illusion" Album's Inner Cover  

Slayer Christ Illusion Red Vinyl

Slayer Christ Illusion Red Vinyl  

Photo of "Slayer Christ Illusion" Album's Inner Cover  
Slayer Christ Illusion Red Vinyl  
Photo of "Slayer Christ Illusion" 12" LP Record
Slayer Christ Illusion Red Vinyl  
Close-up Photo of "Slayer Christ Illusion" Record Label 
Slayer Christ Illusion Red Vinyl  
Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request
Music Genre:  Speed Thrash Metal 
Production information:

The album: "Slayer Christ Illusion" was produced by: Josh Abraham

Rick Rubin - Executive Producer

  Rick Rubin (real-name: Fredrick Jay Rubin) Executive Producer of top Thrash Metal bands like: Danzer, Metallica and Slayer .

  Dave Lombardo (Full-name: David Vincent Lombardo) is a drummer and together with Jeff Hanneman and Kerry King founding member of the American Thrash Metal band "Slayer". He played with Slayer during the periods 1982-1986,1987-1992,2001-2013. Dave Lombardo has performed with "Mike Patton" from "Faith No More" in a couple of bands, these bands are: "Dead Cross", "Fantômas". Bands in which Lombardo has performed include: Dead Cross, Escape, Fantômas, Grip Inc., Melvins, Pap Smear, Philm, Sabotage, Slayer , Suicidal Tendencies, Testament, Voodoocult.

Record Label:  Warner Bros Abstract Recordings
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Full-Length Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 300 gram  
Year & Country:  2006 Made in USA  

Track Listing of: "Slayer Christ Illusion"

The Songs/tracks on "Slayer Christ Illusion" are

  • Flesh Storm (Kerry King) - 4:16
  • Catalyst (King) - 3:09
  • Skeleton Christ (King) - 4:22
  • Eyes of the Insane (Jeff Hanneman, Tom Araya) - 3:24
  • Jihad (Hanneman, Araya) - 3:32
  • Consfearacy (King) - 3:09
  • Catatonic (King) - 4:56
  • Black Serenade (Hanneman, Araya) - 3:18
  • Cult (King) - 4:42
  • Supremist (King) - 3:51

SLAYER Discography


Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery