This album "SINNER Touch of Sin" is the 4th full length album by this band .

 The album "Touch of Sin" by "Sinner" was recorded June-July 1985 at the Soundhouse (Soundhaus) studio in Hamburg, Germany. Sound engineering was in the hands of Dirk Steffens. Matt Sinner. Dirk Steffens took care of the production, while Karl-Ulrich Walterbach was the executive producer.


large photo of the album front cover of: Touch of Sin


Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Very Good Plus (VG+) A Very Good Plus record will show some signs that it was played and otherwise handled. Record surfaces will show some signs of wear and may have slight scuffs or very light scratches. perfect in every way. Looks never been played.

Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+) - LP cover will have hardly visible writing on cover, otherwise it would be rated NM

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

  Dirk Steffens - From the late 1970s and onwards, Dirk Steffens was an active and noted Record Producer in the Germany area, and this is a list of artists and recordings he produced: Accept , Running Wild , Pink Cream 69, Sinner, Zed Yago.

  Karl-Ulrich Walterbach founder and owner of "Noise" records ( Noise Records being a sub-label of Modern Music ). Producer and Executive producer of countless mainly Germany Heavy Metal albums.

Soundhouse (German spelling: Soundhaus) is a recording Studio in Hamburg, which has been used by German top metal bands like: Helloween, Sinner and "Running Wild".


Music Genre: Heavy Metal / Hard Rock 

Album Production information:

The album: "SINNER TOUCH OF SIN" was produced by: Dirk Steffens, Mat Sinner

Executive Producer: Karl-Ulrich Walterbach for Modern Music, Berlin, Germany

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Dirk Steffens

This album was recorded at: Soundhouse Studio, Hamburg, Germany, June/July 1985

Album cover design: Atelier Sieke

Album cover photography: Johannes Fenn

Record Company / Catalog number / Label:  NOISE N0026
Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1985 Manufactured in West Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "SINNER TOUCH OF SIN"

High Resolution Photo #10 SINNER Touch Of Sin

Album Back Cover  Photo of "SINNER TOUCH OF SIN"

High Resolution Photo #11 SINNER Touch Of Sin

Inner Sleeve   of "SINNER TOUCH OF SIN" Album

High Resolution Photo #12 SINNER Touch Of Sin

Photo of "SINNER TOUCH OF SIN" Album's Inner Sleeve  

High Resolution Photo #13 SINNER Touch Of Sin

Photo of "SINNER TOUCH OF SIN" 12" LP Record - Side One:

High Resolution Photo #14 SINNER Touch Of Sin

Photo of "SINNER TOUCH OF SIN" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

High Resolution Photo #15 SINNER Touch Of Sin

 Note: the pictures on this page are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: SINNER TOUCH OF SIN

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Mat Sinner - Vocals, Bass
  • Bernie Van Der Graaf - Drums and Inspiration
  • Herman Frank - Guitars
  • SG Stoner - Guitars

Mat Sinner is a bassist, vocalist, and record producer from Stuttgart, Germany. Sinner has been involved in numerous bands and projects throughout his musical career.

Herman Frank is a guitarist mainly known from his performances with Accept and Victory, but also played in Hazzard, Sinner and "The Element".

Complete Track-listing of the album "SINNER TOUCH OF SIN"

The detailed tracklist of this record "SINNER TOUCH OF SIN" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Born To Rock 4:00
  2. Emerald 3:54
  3. Bad Girl 3:50
  4. Shout 3:41
  5. The Storm Broke Loose 4:16
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Out Of Control 3:42
  2. Too Late To Run Away 3:44
  3. Hand Of Fate 3:48
  4. Masquerade 3:17
  5. Open Arms