SAVATAGE Fight for the Rock 12" LP ALBUM VINYL


Collectors information & Description:


"Fight for the Rock" is the third full-length album released by the American heavy metal band SAVATAGE, released in 1986. It is their first album with new bass player Johnny Lee Middleton, who has since become the only ever-present member on each Savatage record released.

Music Genre:

Hard Rock / Heavy Metal 
Production information:

The album: "SAVATAGE - Fight for the Rock" was produced by:

Rick Smith - Executive Producer

Robert Zemsky - Producer

Stephan Galfas - Producer, Sound Engineer

Steven Machat - Executive Producer

Dan McMillan - Sound Engineer

Mario Rodriguez - Sound Engineer

Mark Jolley - Sound Engineer

Ralph Mastrangelo - Sound Engineer

Bob Ludwig - Direct Metal Mastering (DMM) at Masterdisk

  Bob Ludwig is an experienced and well-known mastering engineer, he has mastered thousands of music records. He has been vice-president of Sterling Sound, vice-president and chief engineer at Masterdisk and in 1993 owned his own mastering

Bob Defrin - Art Direction

  Bob Defrin - As director, graphic designer and head of art for Atlantic records, Bob Defrin has been responsible for the album covers of many Heavy Metal bands during the 1980s.

  The list of Hard Rock or Heavy Metal albums he produced between 1980-1990 is here


Andy Unangst - Photography

Label Information:

Atlantic 781 634-1 (781634)

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1986 Made in Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "SAVATAGE - Fight for the Rock"

SAVATAGE Fight for the Rock 12" LP ALBUM VINYL  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "SAVATAGE - Fight for the Rock"

SAVATAGE Fight for the Rock 12" LP ALBUM VINYL  

Inner Sleeve   of "SAVATAGE - Fight for the Rock" Album

SAVATAGE Fight for the Rock 12" LP ALBUM VINYL  

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "SAVATAGE - Fight for the Rock" Record's Label

SAVATAGE Fight for the Rock 12" LP ALBUM VINYL  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: SAVATAGE - Fight for the Rock

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jon Oliva - Vocals, Piano
  • Criss Oliva - All guitars
  • Steve "Doc" Wacholz - Drums, Percusssion
  • Johnny Lee Middleton - Bass, Backing Vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "SAVATAGE - Fight for the Rock"

The detailed tracklist of this record "SAVATAGE - Fight for the Rock" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. Fight for the Rock 3:55
  2. Out on the Streets 3:58
  3. Crying for Love 3:27
  4. Day After Day 3:40
  5. The Edge of Midnight 4:52
  6. Hyde 3:51
  7. Lady in Disguise 3:08
  8. She's Only Rock 'N Roll 3:14
  9. Wishing Well 3:20
  10. Red Light Paradise 3:56

Index of SAVATAGE Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery