Collectors information & Description:


This album "RUSH - Moving Pictures" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

"Moving Pictures" is the eighth studio album by Canadian rock band Rush. The album was recorded and mixed from October to November 1980 at Le Studio located in Morin Heights, Quebec, Canada, and released on February 12, 1981.

Music Genre:

Canadian Rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "RUSH - Moving Pictures" was produced by: Rush and Terry Brown

This album was recorded at: Le Studio Monn Heights

Label Information:

Mercury SRM 1 4013

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1980 Made in USA

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: RUSH - Moving Pictures

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Geddy Lee - lead vocals, bass, bass pedals, minimoog, oberheim 8-voice synthesizer, OB-X, moog taurus
  • Alex Lifeson - guitar, moog taurus
  • Neil Peart - drums, timbales, gong, orchestra bells, glockenspiel, wind chimes, bell tree, crotales, cowbells, plywood

Complete Track-listing of the album "RUSH - Moving Pictures"

The detailed tracklist of this record "RUSH - Moving Pictures" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. "Tom Sawyer" 4:31
  2. "Red Barchetta" 6:10
  3. "YYZ" 4:23
  4. "Limelight" 4:20
  5. "The Camera Eye" 11:01
  6. "Witch Hunt" (Part III of Fear) 4:46
  7. "Vital Signs" 4:47