Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet Decca FFSS 12" VInyl LP

Album cover photos of : Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet

Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet Decca FFSS 12" VInyl LP  
Photo of Album's Inner Cover  
Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet Decca FFSS 12" VInyl LP  
Photo of Album's Inner Cover  
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.
Collector Notes:
"Beggars Banquet" is the seventh studio album by the English rock band The Rolling Stones. It was released in December 1968 by Decca Records in the United Kingdom and London Records in the United States. It marked a return to the band's R&B roots, generally viewed as more primal than the conspicuous psychedelia of Their Satanic Majesties Request.
Music Genre:
British Progressive Rock, Blues
Collector's info:
Gatefold (FOC) cover design.
Album Production Information:
Produced by Jimmy Miller
Label Information:
Decca SKL 4955 FFSS
Stamper codes: xzal 8476-4k / xzal 8476-1k
Media Format:
12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 240 gram  
Year & Country:
1968 Made in England

Band Members and Musicians on: Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Mick Jagger vocals, backing vocals, harmonica
  • Keith Richards acoustic and electric guitar, bass, vocals
  • Brian Jones acoustic slide guitar, sitar, tamboura, mellotron, harmonica
  • Charlie Watts drums, percussion
  • Bill Wyman bass, backing vocals, percussion, maracas
  • Rocky Dijon congas
  • Rik Grech fiddle
  • Nicky Hopkins piano

      Nicky Hopkins - Piano (full-name: Nicholas Christian Hopkins a well-known British pianist having worked with "The Rolling Stones" , "The Kinks", "The Who", "Jeff Beck Group", "Quicksilver Messenger Service", "Screaming Lord Sutch's Savages", "Cyril Davies (R&B) All-Stars", "The Beatles" , "Jefferson Airplane" and others)

  • Dave Mason mellotron, shehani
  • Jimmy Miller backing vocals
  • Marianne Faithfull - backing vocals
  • Anita Pallenberg - backing vocals
  • Watts Street Gospel Choir backing vocals

Track Listing of: Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet

The Song/tracks on "Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet" are

  • Sympathy for the Devil 6:27 - Keith Richards on bass; Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Brian Jones, Bill Wyman, Marianne Faithfull, Anita Pallenberg and Jimmy Miller on backing vocals; Rocky Dijon, Bill Wyman and Charlie Watts on percussion
  • No Expectations 4:02 - Brian Jones on slide guitar, Nicky Hopkins on piano
  • Dear Doctor 3:26 - Brian Jones on harmonica
  • Parachute Woman 2:23 - Mick Jagger on harmonica
  • Jigsaw Puzzle 6:17 - Nicky Hopkins on piano, Keith Richards on acoustic guitar and electric slide guitar, Brian Jones on guitar and Mellotron, Bill Wyman on bass
  • Street Fighting Man 3:18 - Dave Mason on shehani, Keith Richards on bass, Brian Jones on sitar and tambura
  • Prodigal Son (Rev. Robert Wilkins) 2:55 - Brian Jones on harmonica
  • Stray Cat Blues 4:40 - Brian Jones on Mellotron
  • Factory Girl 2:12 - Rik Grech on fiddle, Dave Mason on Mellotron
  • Salt of the Earth 4:51 - First verse sung by Keith Richards.


MICK JAGGER Solo Records