"Aftermath" proved to be a major artistic breakthrough for "The Rolling Stones", being the first full-length release by the band to consist exclusively of Mick Jagger/Keith Richards compositions. "Aftermath" was also the first Rolling Stones album to be recorded entirely in the United States, at the legendary RCA Studios in Hollywood, California at 6363 Sunset Boulevard, and the first album the band released in stereo.

A0660 ROLLING STONES Aftermath  

On Sale: ROLLING STONES - Aftermath

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Mint (M) - Absolutely perfect in every way. Looks never been played.

Cover: Near Mint (NM or M-) - An LP cover should have no more than the most minor defects, such as any sign of slight handling. An LP cover should have no creases, folds, seam splits, cut-out holes, or other noticeable similar defects.


Collector's notes for ROLLING STONES - Aftermath ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Album Front Cover Details:

  • The album front cover shows a group photo of the "Rolling Stones" band.
  • The album-title of the album "Aftermath" is printed near the bottom right corner of the album front cover.
  • The band-name itself is NOT mentioned on the front cover.

Album Back Cover Details:

  • The upper right corner of the album back cover shows "STEREO 6835 (10)"
  • The bottom right corner (just below the boxed DECCA logo)

(c) 1966, The Decca Record Company Limited, London
                                                                           Printed in The Netherlands

  • There is NO bar-code on the album cover

Album Record Label Details:

  • The labels have the colour Blue
  • On the upper half are the letters "DECCA" in a large font
  • There is NO label-code on the labels.
  • The rights society STEMRA (boxed) is located on the left , near 9 o'clock
  • Below the rights society there is: (P) 1966
  • On the right hand near 3 o'clock there is:

6835 108
6835 108.1

  • The rim-text on the label runs from 7 o'clock to 5 o'clock and is printed in the English language

Matrix and run-out codes

Side A: (Stamped) 6835 108 1Y 4 (P) 1966 670 111 06
Side B: (Stamped) AA 6835 108 2Y 1 (P) 19**66 670 119 03

Transcript of the original linet notes:

In July 1964, I was engineering a session for Jack Nitzsche at RCA in Hollywood; the song was "Yes sir, that's my baby" In walked the Rolling Stones and Andrew Oldham, who had stopped by to say hello to Jack, a friend they had met thru Phil Spector. In December of 1964, we did our first session together. Andrew had phoned me from England, and wanted to do a session en route to Australia. I was thrilled; since then, we have worked together thru "The Last Time"; "Satisfaction"; "Cloud"; "Breakdown" and a number of albums, in a way that has been rewarding both artistically and professionally, for working with the Stones is extremely exhilarating. They never go the easy route; from the moment Mick and Keith run a song down to the rest of the group, to Brian deciding on an acoustic or electric guitar, or something more bizarre, to Bill sorting out a bass pattern, to Charlie laying down the tempo; to their friend Jack Nitzsche (always on the dates) or Road Manager Stu (Ian Stewart) picking out chords on piano, organ, harpsichord or anything else that happens to be lying around. To some many hours later, at a final take, it's all great. In this business of dubious standards,

it's been great working with the Stones, who, contrary to the countless jibes of mediocre comedians all over the world, are real professionals, and a gas to work with.
Dave Hassinger, Engineer

Production & Recording Information


 Andrew Loog Oldham

Sound & Recording Engineers:

 Dave Hassinger

Recording Location:

 RCA Studios Hollywood

Album Cover Design & Artwork:

 Sandy Beach


 Guy Webster, Jerrold Schatzberg

Music Genre:

British Rock, Blues-Rock, R&B 

Label & Catalognr:

 Decca – 6835 108

Media Format:

Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  



High Resolution and Quality Photos of Complete Album Covers  "ROLLING STONES - Aftermath"

Click on the images below and use the zoom-buttons to enlarge the images and reveal more details of the cover photos.

A0660 ROLLING STONES Aftermath  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "ROLLING STONES - Aftermath"

A0660 ROLLING STONES Aftermath  

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "ROLLING STONES - Aftermath" Record's Label

Using the marked/"highlighted" rectangles below , you will be able to correctly identify this release of the album.


Photo of "ROLLING STONES - Aftermath" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0660 ROLLING STONES Aftermath  

Photo of "ROLLING STONES - Aftermath" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0660 ROLLING STONES Aftermath  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: ROLLING STONES - Aftermath

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • MIck Jagger - Lead Vocals
  • Keith Richards - Guitar, Vocals
  • Bill Wyman - Bass, Keyboards
  • Brian Jones - Guitars, Dulcimer, Sitar, Keyboards
  • Charlie Watts - Drums
  • Guest Musicians:
  • Jack Nitzsche - Piano, Organ, Harpsichard
  • Ian Stewart - Piano, Organ, Harpsichard

      Ian Stewart - Piano (full-name: Ian Andrew Robert Stewart, co-founder of the Rolling Stones and active band-member until 1963. Later he became their road-manager and guest musician on piano, organ, marimba and percussion and has been performed with many other bands including George Thorogood, Led Zeppelin and others)


Complete Track-listing of the album "ROLLING STONES - Aftermath"

The detailed tracklist of this record "ROLLING STONES - Aftermath" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Mother's Little Helper 2:40
  2. Stupid Girl 2:52
  3. Lady Jane 3:06
  4. Under My Thumb 3:20
  5. Doncha Bother Me 2:35
  6. Goin' Home 11:35
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Flight 505 3:25
  2. High And Dry 3:06
  3. Out Of Time 5:15
  4. It's Not Easy 2:52
  5. I Am Waiting 3:10
  6. Take It Or Leave It 2:47
  7. Think 3:10
  8. What To Do 2:30


MICK JAGGER Solo Records