Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:



Stamper/matrix codes:
Side A: RR 9789 A Holland Cutting
Side B: RR 9789 B Holland Cutting


Collectors information & Description: 

"First Visit" ?is the debut / first album by the British Heavy Metal band (NWOBHM) "Rogue Male", ?it was produced by Steve James and released in 1985.

This album "ROGUE MALE - First Visit" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

"Rogue Male" are a British heavy metal band, formed in 1983.

Music Genre:  British Heavy Metal NWOBHM 
Production information:

The album: "ROGUE MALE - First Visit" was produced by: Steve James

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Roy Rowland

Album cover Illustration: Peter Guoymas

Album artwork: Mez

Collection notes:

Roy Rowland aka "Roy Macaroni" Rowland is a sound engineer, who during the 1980s engineered a dozen important heavy metal albums. Some of the bands he has worked for are: Kreator, Lääz Rockit, Onslaught, Rogue Male, Sabbat, Satan and Testament.

MEZ Full-name "Mez Meredith" has done the album artwork for half a dozen Heavy Metal album covers.

Record Label:  Music for Nations / RoadRunner RR 9789
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1985 Made in Holland

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "ROGUE MALE - First Visit"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "ROGUE MALE - First Visit"


Inner Sleeve   of "ROGUE MALE - First Visit" Album


Photo of "ROGUE MALE - First Visit" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Photo of "ROGUE MALE - First Visit" 12" LP Record


Close-up Photo of "ROGUE MALE - First Visit" Record Label 


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: ROGUE MALE - First Visit

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jim Lyttle - Vocals, Guitars
  • John Fraiser-Binnie - Guitars
  • Phil Clark - Bass
  • Steve Kingsley - Drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "ROGUE MALE - First Visit"

The Songs/tracks on "First Visit" are

  1. Crazy Motorcycle 03:35
  2. All over you 06:34
  3. First Visit 03:59
  4. Get off my back 04:26
  5. Dressed incognito 04:46
  6. Unemployment 02:50
  7. On the Line 03:10
  8. Devastation 05:17
  9. Look out 04:05

Interactive Concept Map of ROGUE MALE - First Visit

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 14-Apr-2018 19:29