Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:


ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs 12" LP VINYL


Collectors information & Description: 

"Bridge of Sighs" is the second solo album by the English guitarist and songwriter Robin Trower. It was released in 1974. Bridge of Sighs, his second album after leaving "Procol Harum", was a breakthrough album for Trower. Songs from this album, such as "Bridge of Sighs", "Too Rolling Stoned", "Day of the Eagle", and "Little Bit of Sympathy", have become live concert staples for Trower . The album was produced by organist Matthew Fisher, formerly Trower's bandmate in Procol Harum. Acclaimed Beatles engineer Geoff Emerick was this album's sound engineer. The album was named after the Bridge of Sighs in Venice, Italy

Music Genre:  Blues Rock 
Production information:

The album: "ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs" was produced by:Matthew Fisher

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Geoff Emerick

This album was recorded at: Air London Studios

Album cover design: Funky Paul

Record Label:  Green Chrysalis 6307 530
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1974 Made in Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs"

ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs 12" LP VINYL 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs"

ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs 12" LP VINYL  

Photo of "ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs" 12" LP Record

ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs 12" LP VINYL  

Close-up Photo of "ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs" Record Label 

ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs 12" LP VINYL  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Robin Trower - guitar
  • James Dewar - bass, vocals
  • Reg Isidore - drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs"

The detailed tracklist of this record "ROBIN TROWER Bridge of Sighs" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. "Day of the Eagle" - 4:59
  2. "Bridge of Sighs" - 5:05
  3. "In This Place" - 4:28
  4. "The Fool and Me" (Trower, James Dewar) - 3:57
  5. "Too Rolling Stoned" - 7:29
  6. "About to Begin" - 3:43
  7. "Lady Love" (Trower, James Dewar) - 3:21
  8. "Little Bit of Sympathy" - 4:20
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 16-Mar-2018 13:20