Collectors information & Description:


"The Witch Queen of New Orleans" is the European release of "Message from a Drum" and is the third album by American band Redbone released in 1971.

Music Genre:

Native American Pop Rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "REDBONE - The Witch Queen of New Orleans" was produced by: Pat Vegas and Lolly Vegas

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Roy Segal, George Engfer, Alex Kazanegras and John Fiore, Sy Mitchell, Willie Greer

Label Information:

EPIC EPC 64709

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1971 Made in Holland

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: REDBONE - The Witch Queen of New Orleans

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Lolly Vegas – lead guitar, organ, acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Tony Bellamy – rhythm guitar, Wah-Wah, dobro, vocals
  • Pat Vegas – bass, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, vocals
  • Pete DePoe – drums, percussion, vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "REDBONE - The Witch Queen of New Orleans"

The detailed tracklist of this record "REDBONE - The Witch Queen of New Orleans" is:

    Side One:
  1. "Message from a Drum" (P. Vegas) – 3:08
  2. "Niji Trance" (R. A. Bellamy/P.Vegas/L. Vegas) – 3:27
  3. "The Sun Never Shines on the Lonely" (L. Vegas) – 2:35
  4. "Maxsplivitz (instrumental)" (L. Vegas) – 0:18
  5. "Emotions" (L. Vegas) - 4:10
  6. "Jerico" (L. Vegas/P. Vegas) - 3:47
    Side Two:
  1. "The Witch Queen of New Orleans" (P. Vegas/L. Vegas) – 2:45
  2. "When You Got Trouble" (P. Vegas/L. Vegas) – 3:24
  3. "Perico (instrumental)" (L. Vegas) – 0:18
  4. "Fate" (L. Vegas) – 6:36
  5. "One Monkey" (L. Vegas) - 4:09