Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

Rage Secrets in a Weird World 12" VINYL

Thumbnail Photo Of Rage Secrets in a Weird World
Description / Collectors information:  This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by the band Rage
Music Genre:  German Heavy Metal

Album  Production information:

The album: "Secrets in a Weird World" was produced by: Armin Sobol
Karl-Ulrich Walterbach - (Executive) Producer
Hansi Haberkorn - Album artwork
Michael Herzog - Sound Engineer
Will Reid-Dick - Sound Engineer
Martin Becker - Photographer
Martina Richter - Album Artwork
Peter Lohde - Album Artwork

Additional information on the peopke working on the release of "Secrets in a Weird World"

Karl-Ulrich Walterbach founder and owner of "Noise" records (Noise Records being a sub-label of Modern Music). Producer and Executive producer of countless mainly Germany Heavy Metal albums.

Hansi Haberkorn has done the album covers for the Rage albums: "Perfect Man", "Secrets in a Weird World" and as guest the backing vocals on "Invisible Horizons" and "Secrets in a Weird World"

Will Reid-Dick English producer, engineer, mastering engineer and musician, during the 1980s responsible for some NWOBHM records from Motorhead, Saxon but also for German bands like Rage, Sinner and several others.

Martin Becker (Photographer) during the 1980s "Martin Becker" has photographed around two dozen heavy metal bands. These bands include the two Swiss bands: "Coroner" and "Celtic Frost" as well other bands like: "Kreator", "Rage", Running Wild", "Tankard" and several others. Time-line (1980s) of Heavy Metal album covers with photos by Martin Becker: 1986 Cold Lake, Celtic Frost 1986 Pleasure To Kill, Kreator 1988 Brain Damage, Vendetta 1988 Deception Ignored, Deathrow 1988 Hypertrace, Scanner 1988 Out Of The Dark... Into The Light (Ep), Kreator 1988 Perfect Man, Rage (Deu) 1988 The Morning After, Tankard 1988 V2, V2 1989 Alien (Ep), Tankard 1989 Before The Storm, Domain 1989 Control And Resistance, Watchtower 1989 Death Or Glory, Running Wild 1989 Extreme Aggression, Kreator 1989 No More Color, Coroner 1989 Resurrection Absurd (Ep), Morgoth 1989 Secrets In A Weird World, Rage 1989 Terminal Earth, Scanner 1990 Reflections Of A Shadow, Rage 1991 Still Want More, Sargant Fury

Record Label:  Noise International 0137 / NUK 137
Record Format 12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1989 Made in Germany

Album cover photos of : Rage Secrets in a Weird World

Photo of "Secrets in a Weird World" Album's Front Cover 
Photo of "Secrets in a Weird World" Album's Back Cover  
Photo of "Secrets in a Weird World" Album's Inner Sleeve  
Close-up Photo of "Secrets in a Weird World" Record Label 
Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: RAGE - Secrets in a Weird World

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers (NOT CREDITED(
  • Peter "Peavy" Wagner - Vocals, Bass
  • Manni Schmidt - Guitars
  • Chris Efthimiadis - Drums

Peter "Peavey" Wagner started playing in 1983 the German Heavy Metal band "Avenger", in 1985 he moved to play in "Mekong Delta" and around 1986-1987 to play in "Rage". Together with Jorg Michael he also played in the "Der Riss" and "X-Mas Project" bands.

Manni Schmidt - guitar player from Andernach (Germany) . Timeline 1983-1985 Rusty Nail 1985-1987 Vötca 1987-1993 Rage (DEU)

Chris Efthimiadis (Drums) timeline: 1983-1986 Atlain 1987 - 1999 Rage

Track Listing of: "Secrets in a Weird World"

The Songs/tracks on "Secrets in a Weird World" are

  • Intro (Opus 32 No. 3) - 00:52
  • Time Waits for Noone - 04:49
  • Make My Day - 03:37
  • The Inner Search - 04:41
  • Invisible Horizons - 04:35
  • She - 05:20
  • Light into the Darkness - 04:50
  • Talk to Grandpa - 02:45
  • Distant Voices - 05:48
  • Without A Trace - 09:13
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 14-Oct-2018 11:07