Heavy Metal on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:


RAGE - Perfect Man 12" LP ALBUM VINYL


Collectors information & Description: 

"Perfect Man" is the third full-length album released the Teutonic Speed metal band "RAGE", it was recorded during February-March 1988 and released the same year. Production was managed by "Armin Sabol". Mixing and arrangement in the hands of "Will Reid-Dick". The album cover and original custom inner sleeve were done by "Hansi Haberkorn", "Joachim Luetke" for the design and graphics, while "Martin Becker" was the photographer.

This album "RAGE - Perfect Man" includes the original custom made inner sleeve (OIS) with album production details, complete lyrics of all songs.

RAGE - Perfect Man album cover photo
Great Vinyl on https://vinyl-records.nl/ this is album cover photo of RAGE - Perfect Man

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Armin Sabol a Croatian guitar player, music producer and songwriter. Heavy Metal bands he has produced include Rage and Sinner.

Hansi Haberkorn has done the album covers for the Rage albums: "Perfect Man", "Secrets in a Weird World" and as guest the backing vocals on "Invisible Horizons" and "Secrets in a Weird World"

Joachim Luetke a painter, sculptor from German origin and now living in Vienna, Austria. In the 1980s known for his album covers for Destruction, "Mekong Delta" and Rage. In later periods he did album covers for bands like "Dimmu Borgir" , "Kreator", etc.

Martin Becker (Photographer) during the 1980s "Martin Becker" has photographed around two dozen heavy metal bands. These bands include the two Swiss bands: "Coroner" and "Celtic Frost" as well other bands like: "Kreator", "Rage", Running Wild", "Tankard" and several others.

Will Reid-Dick English producer, engineer, mastering engineer and musician, during the 1980s responsible for some NWOBHM records from Motorhead, Saxon but also for German bands like Rage, Sinner and several others.

Peter "Peavey" Wagner started playing in 1983 the German Heavy Metal band "Avenger", in 1985 he moved to play in "Mekong Delta" and around 1986-1987 to play in "Rage". Together with Jorg Michael he also played in the "Der Riss" and "X-Mas Project" bands.

Album Fact Sheet: RAGE - Perfect Man
Music Genre: Speed/Thrash Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "RAGE - Perfect Man" was produced by: Armin Sabol

Mixed and arranged by Will Reid-Dick

This album was recorded at: Sky Trak Studio , February-March 1988

Mixed At: Sky Trak Studio

Front cover painting: Joachim Luetke for Image Eye Production Vienna.

Album design: Image Eye Production, Hansi Haberkorn

Album cover photography: Martin Becker

Record Company / Catalog number / Label: Noise International N 0112-1
Record Format12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1988 Made in Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "RAGE - Perfect Man"

A0529 RAGE Perfect Man (OIS) 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "RAGE - Perfect Man"

A0529 RAGE Perfect Man (OIS)  

Inner Sleeve   of "RAGE - Perfect Man" Album

A0529 RAGE Perfect Man (OIS) 

Photo of "RAGE - Perfect Man" Album's Inner Sleeve  

A0529 RAGE Perfect Man (OIS) 

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "RAGE - Perfect Man" Record's Label

Using the marked/"highlighted" rectangles below , you will be able to correctly identify this release of the album.


Photo of "RAGE - Perfect Man" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0529 RAGE Perfect Man (OIS)  

Photo of "RAGE - Perfect Man" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0529 RAGE Perfect Man (OIS)  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: RAGE - Perfect Man

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers (NOT CREDITED(
  • Peter "Peavy" Wagner - Vocals, Bass
  • Manni Schmidt - Guitars
  • Chris Efthimiadis - Drums

Peter "Peavey" Wagner started playing in 1983 the German Heavy Metal band "Avenger", in 1985 he moved to play in "Mekong Delta" and around 1986-1987 to play in "Rage". Together with Jorg Michael he also played in the "Der Riss" and "X-Mas Project" bands.

Manni Schmidt - guitar player from Andernach (Germany) . Timeline 1983-1985 Rusty Nail 1985-1987 Vötca 1987-1993 Rage (DEU)

Chris Efthimiadis (Drums) timeline: 1983-1986 Atlain 1987 - 1999 Rage

Complete Track-listing of the album "RAGE - Perfect Man"

The detailed tracklist of this record "RAGE - Perfect Man" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Wasteland 3:26
  2. In The Darkest Hour 3:15
  3. Animal Instinct 3:43
  4. Perfect Man 3:32
  5. Sinister Thinking 3:17
  6. Supersonic Hydromatic 3:31
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Don't Fear The Winter 3:26
  2. Death In The Afternoon 3:56
  3. A Pilgrim's Path 4:26
  4. Time And Place 4:14
  5. Round Trip 3:23
  6. Between The Lines 3:18

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Very Good Plus (VG+) - A Very Good Plus record will show some signs that it was played and otherwise handled. Record surfaces will show some signs of wear and may have slight scuffs or very light scratches.

Cover: Near Mint (NM or M-) - An LP cover should have no more than the most minor defects, such as any sign of slight handling. An LP cover should have no creases, folds, seam splits, cut-out holes, or other noticeable similar defects.


Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 14-Oct-2018 11:10