A Compilation album of CBS's progressive rock bands incl: Santana, Mahavishnu, Weather Report, Journey, Al Di Meola, Return to Forever, Alphonso Johnson, Jeff Beck, Tony Williams, Herbie Hancock. This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.

Music Genre:

Progressive Rock Music

Label Information:

CBS 81462

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP Gramophone

Year & Country:

1976 Made in France

Album cover photos of : Progressive Rock

Photo of Front Cover 

Progressive Rock 12" vinyl LP

Progressive Rock 12" vinyl LP

Progressive Rock 12" vinyl LP  

Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Track Listing of: Progressive Rock

    Side One:
  1. Santana - Every Step of the Way
  2. Journey - Topaz
  3. Alphonso Johnson - Involuntary Bliss
  4. Weather Report - Man in the Green Shirt
  5. Mahavishnu - Be Happy
    Side Two:
  1. Jeff Beck - Scatterbrain
  2. Al Di Meola - Morning Fire
  3. Return to Forever - Medieval Overture
  4. Herbie Hancock - Hang up your Hang Ups
  5. Tony Williams - Snake Oil