The Pogues Rum, Sodomy & The Lash 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

"Rum Sodomy & the Lash" is the 1985 studio album released by the English Punk band "THE POGUES". The album was produced by Elvis Costello and Philip Chevron, album front cover artwork was painted by Peter Mennim. This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.


Pogues Rum, Sodomy & The Lash 12" vinyl LP  


Collector's info: 

This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by The Pogues and photos. 

Music Genre:

Celtic Punk Music

Album Production Information:

Produced by Elvis Costello. Sound/recording engineers Nick Robbins, Paul Scully. Recorded at Elephant Studios London.

Label Information:

Black Stiff Records 22701, Distribution Musidisc

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP Gramophone

Year & Country:

1986 Made in France

Album cover photos of : Pogues Rum, Sodomy & The Lash

Photo of Front Cover 
Pogues Rum, Sodomy & The Lash 12" vinyl LP  
Photo of Album's Custom Inner Sleeve

Band Members and Musicians on: Pogues Rum, Sodomy & The Lash

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Shane MacGowan
  • Jem Finer
  • James Fearnley
  • Cait O'Riordan
  • Andrew Ranken
  • Spider Stacey
  • Philip Chevron

Track Listing of: Pogues Rum, Sodomy & The Lash

    Side One:
  1. The Sick Bed of Cuchulain
  2. The Old Main Drag
  3. Wild Cats of Kilkenny
  4. I'm a Man You Dont Meet Every Day
  5. A Pair of Brown Eyes
  6. Sally Maclennane
    Side Two:
  1. Dirty Old Town
  2. Jesse James
  3. Navigator
  4. Billy's Bones
  5. The Gentleman Soldier
  6. And the Band Played Waltzing Matilda