Pink Floyd A Saucerful of Secrets 6th Issue Germany 12" Vinyl LP

Album Summary: 

A Saucerful of Secrets is the second album by rock band Pink Floyd, and arguably one of the first progressive rock albums. It was recorded at EMI Studios, Abbey Road Studios, at various dates from August 1967 to April 1968. The album was released that June and reached #9 in the UK, while remaining the only Floyd album to not chart at all in the USA

Music Genre:  Prog Rock, Psychedelic, Acid Music
Pink Floyd Collector's Info:  Sixth Issue
- Cover says Printed in Germany
- Label says Made in EEC
- David Gilmour's name is misprinted as "Gilmore"
- Blue-white with black letters and white Columbia-logo.
Album:  Production information: Produced by Norman Smith
Record Label:  Blue/White Columbia 1C 038-15 7694
Record Format: 12" Full-Length Vinyl LP DMM (Direct Metal Mastering)
Album weight: 200 gram  
Year & Country  1968 Made in Germany/EEC

Album cover photos of : Pink Floyd A Saucerful of Secrets

Photo of Front Cover 
Photo of Album's Back Cover  
Close-up Photo of Record Label 
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Band Members and Musicians on: Pink Floyd A Saucerful of Secrets

Pink Floyd band-members are:
  • Roger Waters - bass guitar, lead vocals
  • David Gilmour - lead guitar, lead vocals (incorrectly spelt Gilmore on the album)
  • Rick Wright - piano, organ, mellotron, vibraphone, lead vocals
  • Nick Mason - drums, percussion, vocals
  • Syd Barrett - rhythm guitar, lead vocals
  • Track Listing of: Pink Floyd A Saucerful of Secrets

      The Song/tracks on "Pink Floyd A Saucerful of Secrets" are

      Side One:

    1. Let there be more light (Roger Waters)
    2. Remember a day (Rick Wright)
    3. Set the controls for the heart of the Sun (Roger Waters)
    4. Corporal Clegg (Roger Waters)
      Side Two:
    1. A Saucerful of Secrets (Waters, Wright-Mason-Gibson)
    2. See-Saw (Rick Wright)
    3. Jugband Blues (Syd Barrett)

    PINK FLOYD - Saucerful of Secrets ( Index Page )

    PINK FLOYD Main Index