Rock on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

This album "Relics" is a compilation album of early "Pink Floyd" recordings and is most noted for its inclusion of Syd Barrett-era hit singles, "Arnold Layne" and "See Emily Play", as well as B-sides to three other singles. It also includes a previously-unreleased, studio recording of a Roger Waters composition, "Biding My Time", which had otherwise only been heard by live audiences as part of "The Man/The Journey" concert sequence.

This album includes the original Emidisc Yellow/Orange inner sleeve.

PINK FLOYD - Relics album cover photo
High resolution photos of  PINK FLOYD - Relics

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Album Fact Sheet: PINK FLOYD - Relics
Music Genre: Prog, AcidPsych Rock 
Album Production information:

The album: "PINK FLOYD - Relics" was produced by: Norman Smith

Album cover design: Nick Mason

Record Company / Catalog number / Label: Emidisc – 5C 048-5074
Record Format12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1971 Made in Netherlands for European distribution

High Resolution and Quality Photos of Complete Album Covers  "PINK FLOYD - Relics"

A0483 PINK FLOYD - Relics 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Relics"

A0483 PINK FLOYD - Relics  

Inner Sleeve   of "PINK FLOYD - Relics" Album

A0483 PINK FLOYD - Relics 

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "PINK FLOYD - Relics" Record's Label

Using the marked/"highlighted" rectangles below , you will be able to correctly identify this release of the album.


Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Relics" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0483 PINK FLOYD - Relics  

Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Relics" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0483 PINK FLOYD - Relics  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: PINK FLOYD - Relics

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Roger Waters - Bass, vocals
  • Nick Mason - Drums, percusssion
  • Syd Barrett - Guitar
  • Dave Gilmour - guitar, vocals
  • Rick Wright - keyboards, vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "PINK FLOYD - Relics"

The detailed tracklist of this record "PINK FLOYD - Relics" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. Arnold Layne (Syd Barrett) 2:56
  2. Interstellar Overdrive (Syd Barrett/Roger Waters/Rick Wright/Nick Mason) 9:43
  3. See Emily Play (Syd Barrett) 2:53
  4. Remember a Day (Rick Wright) 4:29
  5. Paint Box (Rick Wright) 3:33
  6. Julia Dream (Roger Waters) 2:37
  7. Careful With That Axe, Eugene (David Gilmour/Roger Waters/Rick Wright/Nick Mason) 7:11
  8. Cirrus Minor (Roger Waters) 5:18
  9. The Nile Song (Roger Waters) 3:25
  10. Biding My Time (Roger Waters) 5:18 (Previously unreleased)
  11. Bike (Syd Barrett) 3:21

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Near Mint (NM or M-) - A nearly perfect record. A NM- record has more than likely never been played, and the vinyl looks perfectly, with no visible imperfections.

Cover: Very Good (VG) - LP cover will have obvious signs of wear.


Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 06-Feb-2019 19:40