PINK FLOYD - Relics 12" Vinyl LP Album

This release of Pink Floyd's Relics LP has been made in FRANCE for distribution in Germany and The Netherlands

Relics is a compilation album by Pink Floyd released in 1971 and desirable because several of the songs have been written by Syd Barrett.

A0667 PINK FLOYD Relics  

On Sale: PINK FLOYD - Relics

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Near Mint (NM or M-) - A nearly perfect record. A NM- record has more than likely never been played, and the vinyl looks perfectly, with no visible imperfections.


Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+) - LP cover will have slight signs of wear. In general, if not for a couple of minor things wrong with it, this would be Near Mint.

Collector's notes for PINK FLOYD - Relics ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

This PINK FLOYD - Relics can be identified / distinguished by the following attributes :

Album Front Cover Details:

  • The album's title "Relics" and the band-name "Pink Floyd" are printed in the upper left of the album cover.
  • The catalognr "1 C 048-50 740" is printed in the top left corner of the front cover.
  • The EMIDISC logo is printed in the top right corner of the album's front cover.

Album Back Cover Details:

How does the album back cover be different from other versions

  • The top left of the album back cover shows the "EMI" Company logo (boxed)
  • The top right corner of the cover shows the catalognr: 1 C 048-50 740 L
  • Near the bottom of the cover is the text:

"EMIDISC is a product of EMI-Group Companies issued in Germany by ELECTROLA GMBH., Köln, in Netherlands by N.V. Bovema, Heemstede."

Album Record Label Details:

Record label information:

  • The Record Label of this release of "Relics" is Black/Yellow(Orangish)
  • There is NO label code on the record's label.
  • The Rights Society "GEMA" is printed in the upper right half near 1 o'clock
  • The catalognr "1 C 048-50 740" is printed right of the spindle hole in the direction of 3 o'clock
  • The rim-text runs from 12 o'clock to 9 o'clock and is printed in the French language.
  • The last words on the rim-text are: "MADE IN FRANCE BY PATHE MARCONI".

Matrix and run-out code

Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped A side): 50740 A 21 C M6 279506
Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped B side): 50740 B 21 D M6 279751

Album Fact Sheet: PINK FLOYD - Relics
Music Genre: Acid/Psych Rock, Prog Rock 
Record Company / Catalog number / Label: Emidisc – 1 C 048-50 740 L
Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1971 Made in France for distribution in Germany and Netherlands

High Resolution and Quality Photos of Complete Album Covers  "PINK FLOYD - Relics"

Click on the images below and use the zoom-buttons to enlarge the images and reveal more details of the cover photos.

A0667 PINK FLOYD Relics  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Relics"


A0667 PINK FLOYD Relics

A0667 PINK FLOYD Relics



Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "PINK FLOYD - Relics" Record's Label

Using the marked/"highlighted" rectangles below , you will be able to correctly identify this release of the album.


Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Relics" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0667 PINK FLOYD Relics  

Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Relics" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0667 PINK FLOYD Relics  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: PINK FLOYD - Relics

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Syd Barrett – Lead And Rhythm Guitar , Vocals
  • David Gilmour - – Lead And Rhythm Guitar , Vocals
  • Nick Mason – Drums, Percussion
  • Roger Waters – Bass Guitar, Vocals
  • Rick Wright – Organ, Piano, Mellotron, Vocals
  • Guest Musicians:
  • Norman Smith – Drums And Backing Vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "PINK FLOYD - Relics"

The detailed tracklist of this record "PINK FLOYD - Relics" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Arnold Layne
  2. Interstellar Overdrive
  3. See Emily Play
  4. Remember A Day
  5. Paintbox
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Julia Dream
  2. Careful With That Axe, Eugene
  3. Cirrus Minor
  4. The Nile Song
  5. Biding My Time
  6. Bike

 PINK FLOYD - Relics ( Index Page )