Collectors information & Description: 

  Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

  Meddle is the sixth studio album by English progressive rock group Pink Floyd. It was released in October 1971.

The album was recorded at a series of locations around London, including Abbey Road Studios. With no material to work with and no clear idea of the album's direction, the band devised a series of novel experiments which eventually inspired the album's signature track, "Echoes". Although many of the group's later albums would be unified by a central theme with lyrics written mainly by Roger Waters, Meddle was a group effort with lyrical contributions from each member.

The album cover image was photographed by Bob Dowling. The image represents an ear, underwater, collecting waves of sound (represented by ripples in the water). Thorgerson has expressed dissatisfaction with the cover, claiming it to be his least favourite Pink Floyd album sleeve: "I think Meddle is a much better album than its cover". Aubrey Powell (Thorgerson's colleague) shares his sentiments—"Meddle was a mess. I hated that cover. I don't think we did them justice with that at all; it's half-hearted." The gatefold contains a group photograph of the band (Floyd's last until 1987's A Momentary Lapse of Reason).


Music Genre:  Prog Rock, Psych, Acid 
Album  Production information: Recorded at Air Studios Emi Studios Abbey Road and at Morgan Studios London 1971. Engineers: Peter Bown, John Leckie, Rob Black, Roger Quested. Photography Bob Dowling, Hipgnosis  
Record Label:  Capitol / Harvest SMAS-832  
Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 310 gram  
Country of Origin  Made in Canada

Album cover photos of : PINK FLOYD - Meddle

Album Front Cover Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Meddle"
Album Back Cover  Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Meddle"
Inner Sleeve   of "PINK FLOYD - Meddle" Album
Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Meddle" Album's Inner Sleeve  
Close-up Photo of "PINK FLOYD - Meddle" Record Label 
Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: PINK FLOYD - Meddle

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Roger Waters - bass, vocals
  • Nick Mason - percusssion
  • Dave Gilmour - guitar, vocals
  • Rick Wright - keyboards, vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "PINK FLOYD - Meddle"

The detailed tracklist of this record "PINK FLOYD - Meddle" is:

    Side One:
  1. One of these days
  2. A Pillow of Winds
  3. Fearless
  4. San Tropez
  5. Seamus
    Side Two:
  1. Echoes

PINK FLOYD - Meddle ( Index Page )