Collectors information & Description: 


Wave is the fourth studio album by the Patti Smith Group, released 17 May 1979 on Arista Records. It was produced by famed artist/producer Todd Rundgren.

Music Genre:  Rock, Pop, New Wave 
Production information:

The album: "PATTI SMITH - Wave" was produced by: Todd Rundgren

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): George Carnell, Tom Edmonds

Album cover design: Maude Gilman

Album cover photography: Robert Mapplethorpe

Record Label:  Arista – 5C 062-62516
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1979 Netherlands

High Resolution and Quality Photos of Complete Album Covers  "PATTI SMITH - Wave"

Patti Smith Wave NL 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "PATTI SMITH - Wave"

Patti Smith Wave NL  

Photo of "PATTI SMITH - Wave" 12" LP Record - Side One:

Patti Smith Wave NL  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: PATTI SMITH - Wave

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Patti Smith - vocals
  • Lenny Kaye
  • Ivan Kral
  • Jay Dee Daugherty (Tom Verlaine Band)
  • Richard Sohl

Complete Track-listing of the album "PATTI SMITH - Wave"

The detailed tracklist of this record "PATTI SMITH - Wave" is:

  1. Frederick
  2. Dancing Barefoot
  3. Citizen Ship
  4. Hymn
  5. Revenge
  6. So You Want to be a Rock 'n' Roll Star
  7. Seven Ways of Going
  8. Broken Flag
  9. Wave

PATTI SMITH GROUP Related Vinyl Albums