Heavy Metal on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:


OMEN - Warning of Danger 12" LP ALBUM VINYL


Collectors information & Description: 

This album "OMEN - Warning of Danger" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

"Warning of Danger" is the second full length album by the American Heavy Metal band: "Omen". It has been recorded at the Eldorado Studios and Track Record Studio. Bill Metoyer has been taking care of the recording , while production was managed by "Brian Slagel" and Omen. Eddy Schreyer was the mastering engineer, mastering it at Eldorado Studio, Los Angeles.

OMEN - Warning of Danger album cover photo
Great Vinyl on http://vinyl-records.nl/ this is album cover photo of OMEN - Warning of Danger

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Brian Slagel is the founder and CEO of Metal Blade Records. Slagel is known for giving Metallica their first break in 1982, with an appearance on Metal Massacre, a compilation album on Metal Blade, and has since released seminal albums by Slayer, Mercyful Fate, Cannibal Corpse, Fates Warning, Amon Amarth and The Black Dahlia Murder, among others.

Bill Metoyer during the 1980s he was Vice-President and in-house sound-engineer of Metal Blade Records. As such he has produced and taken care of the sound of many Heavy Metal bands. Most notable: Flotsam and Jetsam, Fates Warning, Helstar, Savage Grace, Tyrant, Slayer, Trouble, Sacred Reich, Armored Saint, Atrophy, Abattoir, Bitch, D.R.I, Dark Angel, Cryptic Slaughter, Lääz Rockit, Morbid Angel, Omen, Lizzy Borden, Mentors and many others.

Eddy Schreyer, Owner and chief engineer of Oasis Mastering, Studio City, California, has over 30 years of experiencing mastering thousands of music albums.

Album Fact Sheet: OMEN - Warning of Danger
Music Genre: Heavy Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "OMEN - Warning of Danger" was produced by: Brian Slagel, Omen

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Bill Metoyer

This album was recorded at: Eldorado, Hollywood, Track Record, Los Angeles

Mastered by Eddy Schreyer at Capitol Records

Album cover photography: Steve

Record Company / Catalog number / Label: Roadrunner Records – RR 9738
Record Format12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1985 Manufatured in The Netherlands

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "OMEN - Warning of Danger"

A0516 OMEN Warning of Danger 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "OMEN - Warning of Danger"

A0516 OMEN Warning of Danger  

Inner Sleeve   of "OMEN - Warning of Danger" Album

A0516 OMEN Warning of Danger 

Photo of "OMEN - Warning of Danger" Album's Inner Sleeve  

A0516 OMEN Warning of Danger 

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "OMEN - Warning of Danger" Record's Label

A0516 OMEN Warning of Danger  

Photo of "OMEN - Warning of Danger" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0516 OMEN Warning of Danger  

Photo of "OMEN - Warning of Danger" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0516 OMEN Warning of Danger  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: OMEN - Warning of Danger

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • John David Kimball - Vocals (John has also sung in Master, Hammer Damage. )
  • Kenny Powell - Guitars - Guitars (Kenny has also played in Savage Grace, Stepchild, Rapid Fire)
  • Steve Wittig - Drums (Steve has also performed with Savage Grace, Rapid Fire)
  • Jody Henry - Bass

Kenny Powell (Guitars) and "Steve Wittig" have both played togethe in the bands: Omen, "Rapid Fire" and "Savage Grace" and have been credited on the Omen albums: "Warning of Danger" and "Nightmares".

Complete Track-listing of the album "OMEN - Warning of Danger"

The detailed tracklist of this record "OMEN - Warning of Danger" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Warning Of Danger
  2. March On
  3. Ruby Eyes (Of The Serpent)
  4. Don't Fear The Night
  5. V.B.P.
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Premonition
  2. Termination
  3. Make Me Your King
  4. Red Horizon
  5. Hell's Gates

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Near Mint (NM or M-) - A nearly perfect record. A NM- record has more than likely never been played, and the vinyl looks perfectly, with no visible imperfections.

Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+) - LP cover will have slight signs of wear. In general, if not for a couple of minor things wrong with it, this would be Near Mint.

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 04-Jun-2018 13:44