Omen - Nightmares 12" Vinyl LP

Collector's info: 

Another god given present of the American Power Metal of the Eighties is the third album "The Curse" (1986) by OMEN. Bandhead Kenny Powell formerly had played with SAVAGE GRACE, which also can be filed under "absolute cult". Most outstanding feature of OMEN, besides Powell's intricate guitar-play, definitively is the heroic deep vocals of J.D. Kimball, booze-destroyer extraordinaire.

Music Genre:  Speed/Thrash Metal
Album  Production information:

Produced by Brian Slagel and Omen / Bloody Skull Music / Bug Music
Album cover art by Gerald McLaughlin (Voo Doo)
Photos by Kevin Winter

Brian Slagel is the founder and CEO of Metal Blade Records. Slagel is known for giving Metallica their first break in 1982, with an appearance on Metal Massacre, a compilation album on Metal Blade, and has since released seminal albums by Slayer, Mercyful Fate, Cannibal Corpse, Fates Warning, Amon Amarth and The Black Dahlia Murder, among others. Use this link to access a list of heavy metal albums produced by Brian Slagel during the 1980s


Record Label:  Metal Blade Records RR 9617
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Gramophone Record 
Year & Country  1987 Holland

Album cover photos of : Omen - Nightmares

Photo of Front Cover 
Omen - Nightmares 12" Vinyl LP 
Photo of Album's Back Cover  
Omen - Nightmares 12" Vinyl LP 
Close-up Photo of Record Label 
Omen - Nightmares 12" Vinyl LP 
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Band Members and Musicians on: Omen - Nightmares

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Kenny Powell - Guitars
  • Jody Henry - Bass
  • Steve Wittig - Drums
  • J.D. Kimball - Vocals

Kenny Powell (Guitars) and "Steve Wittig" have both played togethe in the bands: Omen, "Rapid Fire" and "Savage Grace" and have been credited on the Omen albums: "Warning of Danger" and "Nightmares".

Track Listing of: Omen - Nightmares

The Song/tracks on "Omen - Nightmares" are:

    Side One:
  • Nightmares
  • Shock Treatment
  • Dragon's Breath
    Side Two:
  • Termination
  • Bounty Hunter
  • Whole Lotta Rosie

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Museum

Page last updated:28-Feb-2019 15:05